Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice condo, but beds wasn't too comfortable. Nice view of the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an apartment not a hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I love the location and that i feel at home in this apartment. The only thing was that the sink does not drain well, everything else was excelent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Sun Vail provided an inviting and comfortable stay while taking in the picturesque beauty of Vail Mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: VL is awesome couldn't be any closer
Each rental different this year was not as niceeach room is different this unit wasn't as comfortable old furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Really cool and close to the village and dont was expensive at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold Coast

Great location, great rooms.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We were there to ski and didn't expect such expansive accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to pedestrian bridge over to Vail Village

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to pedestrian bridge over to Vail Village. Nice pool & hot tubs !!! Condo great for tall people. Counter & shower heads were high. Chairs deep.
Location: Convient to central Vail. By access road next to 70, easy onto highway. 2 miles to the Betty Ford Memorial Alpine Gardens & Gerald Ford Ampitheater.
Very much enjoyed our visit to Vail Certaintly did not fully explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smartdoc from Atlanta, GA

Convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Lionshead Village. Ski storage at Vail tech near gondola. Bust stop at walkway convenient as well.
Cons: Not an attractive building.
Very convenient and affordable for Vail. Nice outdoor pool and hot tubs. Even give you complimentary Solo cups for your beer. Maintenance crew very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Sun Vail condos

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Comfortable place to stay. Warm and well equipped. Bit of a walk to the village and snow but no problem in good weather. Make sure you have boot and ski storage near the lifts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from Denver

Just fine.

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Our suite was fine overall. It had a very nicely appointed kitchen however the grill on the stove (a Viking no less) was left dirty. Did not have occasion in two days to even see staff but they were not needed. Only drawback was we overheated in our room and were not able to turn down the heat far enough or open the window; we were able to remedy by opening the bedroom door and turning down the unit heat.