Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, left disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: -Great bathroom and nice flooring -Great location
Cons: See description above
-The room fridge didn't work and was not replaced after calling down to front desk -the turn down service did not tidy up the room -A $35 per day fee was not disclosed prior to booking and was articulated to us at check-out -the front desk failed to communicate with valet service, thus wasting our time when we wanted to get dropped off at a particular location -the front desk asked us what the occasion was for our stay. We said it was our honeymoon. No flowers, chocolates, champagne, etc. was given to us as a result. We didn't expect anything, but then again, why ask someone why they are there if you're not going to do anything???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Arabelle Vail summertime

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and we were given an 'upgrade' to a very spacious room. The room smelled strongly of new carpet so we opened windows. The hallway on the third floor smelled like stinky feet. We heard other 3rd floor guests complain about it as well. We asked the staff and they flatly denied any smell. Mild maybe? Didn't affect our stay but pretty unpleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, ski-in/ski-out,too service needs help

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice rooms, great valet services, room services leaves something to be desired. The ipad ordering system didn't work late night and the only options for late night food is a snack pack with no utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Stayed here for spring break and it was a very nice hotel. It was better than we expected. The ski valet service made life so easy with the kids. The room was tastefully decorated and had very nice amenities such as a scale,heated floors, separate bathtub, big shower, fireplace to dry off all our wet ski gear like gloves and hats. We would definitely love to stay here again. The one bit of advice I would give...is to be extremely clear with the concierge if making reservations. She sent us to a restaurant that we never would have eaten at. We didn't realize until we got there and then we had to cancel our reservation and try to get in some place else.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Spoiled at Vail

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great experience at Vail. 2 minutes from the slopes and restaurants, friendly and convenient ski valets, and incredible rooms. View wasn't the best, but we didn't pay extra for one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel vlose to slopes

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Hot tub. Location
Cons: Service in restaurant
Location: Prefer staying in Village but this is mofre convenient to lifts.
Nice room. Felt like we were only English speaking people in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort. Flawless decor and amenities. Best perk: pet friendly. The restaurant staff at the Tavern were so nice! The remaining staff were ok. The valets were extremely nice every time I gave them big tips, but if I was cashless they were kindof rude. The front desk staff and spa staff were not really that nice. The hotel is gorgeous. Location is really close to the gondola. I prefer Vail village over Lionshead but this is my second favorite. The Tavern is spectacular for aprés. The spa is also amazing! Best hot tub and steam I've seen at a ski resort.
5 out of 5
by Giulliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARIA C from Doral, Florida

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was super nice overall. unfortunately, we asked for adjacent rooms and never got them