Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unbelievable!! Highly recommend. No detail was missed. From the moment pulling in, bell hop was by the car helping to unload the bags and check if our room was ready. Then walked us to the lobby. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location with shipping and restaurants right outside the doors. Free shuttle for in town as well, which is a couple minutes away or less. Awesome adventure park on top of the summit right outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, indiana

Great stay in Vail

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noyhing
Location: Skiing, restaurants hiking walking
Room outstanding!! Location is perfect. Dinner and breakfast fantastic. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Lujo en lionshead village

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Este espectacular hotel de súper lujo está al pie de la montaña de vail es muy cómodo y lujoso, tiene desayuno incluido Al personal del hotel es amable pero le falta un poco para la categoría q es el hotel Las tasas de alojamiento son ridículamente caras tenlo en cuanta antes de reservar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The service
Location: It is at the foot of Lionshead gondola, with great restaurants nearby.
From check in to check out a great experience. Service was outstanding. Brunch included in the resort fee delivered great value. While the room was a bit small, it was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice spa facility. The pool size is small and the jacuzzi is not hot at all. However it's a very nice hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Superb stay!!! Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Great staff. Rooms are incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, left disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: -Great bathroom and nice flooring -Great location
Cons: See description above
-The room fridge didn't work and was not replaced after calling down to front desk -the turn down service did not tidy up the room -A $35 per day fee was not disclosed prior to booking and was articulated to us at check-out -the front desk failed to communicate with valet service, thus wasting our time when we wanted to get dropped off at a particular location -the front desk asked us what the occasion was for our stay. We said it was our honeymoon. No flowers, chocolates, champagne, etc. was given to us as a result. We didn't expect anything, but then again, why ask someone why they are there if you're not going to do anything???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Arabelle Vail summertime

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and we were given an 'upgrade' to a very spacious room. The room smelled strongly of new carpet so we opened windows. The hallway on the third floor smelled like stinky feet. We heard other 3rd floor guests complain about it as well. We asked the staff and they flatly denied any smell. Mild maybe? Didn't affect our stay but pretty unpleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, ski-in/ski-out,too service needs help

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice rooms, great valet services, room services leaves something to be desired. The ipad ordering system didn't work late night and the only options for late night food is a snack pack with no utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Stayed here for spring break and it was a very nice hotel. It was better than we expected. The ski valet service made life so easy with the kids. The room was tastefully decorated and had very nice amenities such as a scale,heated floors, separate bathtub, big shower, fireplace to dry off all our wet ski gear like gloves and hats. We would definitely love to stay here again. The one bit of advice I would give...is to be extremely clear with the concierge if making reservations. She sent us to a restaurant that we never would have eaten at. We didn't realize until we got there and then we had to cancel our reservation and try to get in some place else.