Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located in the center of Lionshead. I literally walked out of my hotel door and into Starbucks, turned right to drop my little boy at ski school and within a few more steps, I was on my way to the top of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great ski service, beautiful

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was beautiful but breakfast staff too focused on computer not on guests. Spotty service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Next to the gondola at Eagle's Nest

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything was great but not at a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons Level. It's pretty convenient because you can't get closer to the sky facilities. However, service in general with it's exceptions of course is not top notch. And the restaurant downstairs is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Absolute Best Ski Resort Ever!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the personnel, decor, services, breakfasts in Tavern on the Square, and Spa
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Great location at the base of a Gondola, overlooking ice skating, in the heart of Lionshead with great apres skiing outside Tavern on the Square
From the beautiful lobby to the romantic decor of our room, the Arrabelle is our top choice next time we in the Vail/Lionshead area. By far, it was the personnel that made our stay perfect. The front desk was so accommodating, the concierge went out of his way to help us, the daily maid service and chocolates at turndown service were wonderful, the bartender was talkative & friendly and the Ski Valet remembered our names and made it a point to meet us on the edge of the snow as we snapped off our skis. Talk about service, the Arrabelle has it all. Although I wasn't able to enjoy the spa on this trip, 2 years ago I broke my leg and wasn't able ski; the Arrabelle Spa saved the trip. I spent hours and days just hanging out in luxury. We can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very beautiful location foods and restaurants were good such an amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Accommodations were great. Staff was friendly. Food was excellent. Hotel is literally 20 feet from Gondola!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
fantastic hotel, great stuff, the location is right next to the Gondala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed at Arrabelle for our honeymoon for two nights, it was great. We were right by the gondola and enjoyed our ski valet service. The hotel had Audi Q7 cars ready for trips to Vail village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Ski Holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Easy access to ski facities. Very Friendly staff. Excellent conditions and very well maintained. This is our 2nd trip in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Birthday trip

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent place to stay , location and comfort , easy to walk around, very nice people and good customer service , bed and bath very clean , beautiful place to stay and breakfast is a plus