Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, Colorado

Terrific!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfasts, and terrific tips to a really good restaurant.
Cons: Can not improve on this new hotel!
Location: Location is in Lions Head of Vail, Colorado. The Gondola takes you to the top of Vail with beautiful mountain views, and lots of hiking trails.
A very nice place to stay for my wife and I on our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We can't say enough great things about this hotel! We had a wonderful experience- everyone from the bellmen that greet you to the turndown service each night exceeded our expectations. The concierge was friendly, happy and helpful and the bar tenders were "friends" by the end of the stay. The location of the hotel is premium and the quality of the amenities is top notch. Thank you Arabelle for a wonderful Vail experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome luxury room in the mountains

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I highly suggest this opportunity in the summer!! I love going places in the off-season and the Arrabelle did not disappoint! Very clean with an amazing location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They include an excellent breakfast and parking in the $50.00 daily activity fee. The staff is great and always helpful. Could use some more shade around the pool area, and there was some noisy construction outside our window from an adjacent property. Overall an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice experience in the heart of Vail. The location is perfect, walking distance to the best restaurants in town. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help you. The hotel is clean and they make your room twice per day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vail hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel facilities are incredible. The staff is great and the location is perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and well located hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Its location is the best one from all hotels if you are loking to go skiing. It is at the bottom of the gondola that takes you up the mountain. The hotel concierge staff very helpful and friendly. They have free shuttle service to take you anywhere in town. The ONLY thing I didnt liked about the hotel was that they charged you the service fee for a buffete breakfast that is included and the service is very bad, they take alot of time just to get you water. The service charge should be optional as in all restaurants, not a flat obligatory fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quality hotel with excellent location for skiers

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for skiers.
Cons: The breakfast service was very poor. Staff and food need urgent attention.
Location: Literally at the base of the slopes and by the lift station.
The Arrabelle is a well appointed hotel in a very good location, close to the base of the slopes. The rooms are well appointed, although we were a little disappointed by the small and thin bath towels. The personnel at the hotel are friendly and helpful, especially the ski concierge team, bar staff and the shuttle service drivers, all of whom were first class. The hotel charges $50 per day in addition to the room rate, which covers a buffet breakfast. We did not regard this as good value. The buffet offered a decent range of food options, but the hot food was poor and mostly only luke warm. The staff covering the breakfast service were noticeably lower grade then all other areas. They didn't get our drinks order correct once for the entire length of our stay and seemed to be totally unmotivated to provide a positive customer experience. It really doesn't matter how good a hotel's facilities are, if the staff are poor. On this occasion the breakfast service let the whole team down. What would have been a 9/10 experience became a 7/10. Easily remedied though. Have an experienced manager present at breakfast to direct the teenagers and the experience at Arrabelle instantly becomes a 9/10... I would certainly give it a second chance, but more experienced management are required to lift service standards and stamp out the poor attitude of the breakfast staff. The Arrabelle certainly has the potential to be one of the top hotels in Vail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is perfectly located in the center of Lionshead. I literally walked out of my hotel door and into Starbucks, turned right to drop my little boy at ski school and within a few more steps, I was on my way to the top of the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great ski service, beautiful

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was beautiful but breakfast staff too focused on computer not on guests. Spotty service.