Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Absolute Best Ski Resort Ever!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the personnel, decor, services, breakfasts in Tavern on the Square, and Spa
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Great location at the base of a Gondola, overlooking ice skating, in the heart of Lionshead with great apres skiing outside Tavern on the Square
From the beautiful lobby to the romantic decor of our room, the Arrabelle is our top choice next time we in the Vail/Lionshead area. By far, it was the personnel that made our stay perfect. The front desk was so accommodating, the concierge went out of his way to help us, the daily maid service and chocolates at turndown service were wonderful, the bartender was talkative & friendly and the Ski Valet remembered our names and made it a point to meet us on the edge of the snow as we snapped off our skis. Talk about service, the Arrabelle has it all. Although I wasn't able to enjoy the spa on this trip, 2 years ago I broke my leg and wasn't able ski; the Arrabelle Spa saved the trip. I spent hours and days just hanging out in luxury. We can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very beautiful location foods and restaurants were good such an amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Accommodations were great. Staff was friendly. Food was excellent. Hotel is literally 20 feet from Gondola!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
fantastic hotel, great stuff, the location is right next to the Gondala.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Ski Holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Easy access to ski facities. Very Friendly staff. Excellent conditions and very well maintained. This is our 2nd trip in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

PERFECTLY PERFECT!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything was amazing!! Staff was always friendly and willing to help when ever needed! This hotel was truly the perfect pick for my family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location, amazing hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Steps away from the lift. Amazing room, great staff. Spa was beautiful. We will be definitely be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. The resturaunt in the hotel for breakfast was terrible service. Both days we went it took about an hour to get our food. Also, the hot water went out so they had to shut all the water off, when we called the front desk they offered no solutions to the water situation and said they would call us when it was back on. They made no effort to try to make up for the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous spacious rooms. The entire hotel is gorgeous.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tons of shopping and a fair amount of resteraunts nearby. Several were closed because it was off season but still had a good selection.
My husband and I went for our 5 year anniversary! The hotel was amazing and beautiful. I really can't complain about anything. We were very well taken care of. We went during off season (early November) so it was very quiet and intimate. Exactly what we needed! Definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay at the beautiful Arrabelle

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed at The Arrabelle on a Friday night at the end of September. This was a special trip for us, as we'd just gotten engaged hours before arriving in Vail. We were greeted by friendly valet staff who offered to take our bags, and escorted to the front desk where more friendly staff awaited to check us in. Since we had arrived relatively early, the front desk offered to hold our bags while we went to lunch. Our Superior King room was beautiful and cozy, with a small balcony and a gas fireplace with a convenient timer (great to fall asleep to, and again for laying around in bed the next morning). The icing on the cake was the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room courtesy of the Guest Experience Manager. She even included a personalized note to congratulate us on our engagement. This was our first visit to Vail, and we're already excited to return during the winter season to experience Vail under a blanket of snow. The proximity to the lifts/gondolas, Lionshead Village, and a shuttle and walking trail to Vail Village make this property a prime destination. We will definitely be staying at The Arrabelle again!