Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay at the beautiful Arrabelle

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed at The Arrabelle on a Friday night at the end of September. This was a special trip for us, as we'd just gotten engaged hours before arriving in Vail. We were greeted by friendly valet staff who offered to take our bags, and escorted to the front desk where more friendly staff awaited to check us in. Since we had arrived relatively early, the front desk offered to hold our bags while we went to lunch. Our Superior King room was beautiful and cozy, with a small balcony and a gas fireplace with a convenient timer (great to fall asleep to, and again for laying around in bed the next morning). The icing on the cake was the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room courtesy of the Guest Experience Manager. She even included a personalized note to congratulate us on our engagement. This was our first visit to Vail, and we're already excited to return during the winter season to experience Vail under a blanket of snow. The proximity to the lifts/gondolas, Lionshead Village, and a shuttle and walking trail to Vail Village make this property a prime destination. We will definitely be staying at The Arrabelle again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beatiful hotel right in the heart of Vail village

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great experience beatiful I felt like I am in a fairy tale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Superb Resort at the Heart of Lionshead.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stay here every year for Vail's Oktoberfest and our experience each year could not be better. Amazing location right at the heart of the festival, upscale accommodations, great staff and The Tavern on the Square is a fantastic restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You just can't book a better, more posh stay than this. We love it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful property with amazing staff! Loved every minute of our experience here. There's not one bad thing to say about this hotel. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
The friendliest staff members were the young man who valeted our vehicle and the one who brought room service. The young men working the registration desk were condescending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unbelievable!! Highly recommend. No detail was missed. From the moment pulling in, bell hop was by the car helping to unload the bags and check if our room was ready. Then walked us to the lobby. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location with shipping and restaurants right outside the doors. Free shuttle for in town as well, which is a couple minutes away or less. Awesome adventure park on top of the summit right outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, indiana

Great stay in Vail

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noyhing
Location: Skiing, restaurants hiking walking
Room outstanding!! Location is perfect. Dinner and breakfast fantastic. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Lujo en lionshead village

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Este espectacular hotel de súper lujo está al pie de la montaña de vail es muy cómodo y lujoso, tiene desayuno incluido Al personal del hotel es amable pero le falta un poco para la categoría q es el hotel Las tasas de alojamiento son ridículamente caras tenlo en cuanta antes de reservar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The service
Location: It is at the foot of Lionshead gondola, with great restaurants nearby.
From check in to check out a great experience. Service was outstanding. Brunch included in the resort fee delivered great value. While the room was a bit small, it was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice spa facility. The pool size is small and the jacuzzi is not hot at all. However it's a very nice hotel overall.