Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beaver Creek Gem

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The Borders Lodge is a perfect ski location in Beaver Creek. Everyone we interacted with was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a perfect condo for a girl ski trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

True Ski In Ski Out

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet with a great location for ski in and ski out.
Location: There is a City Market in town, about 10 minutes away. The prices for groceries are very reasonable.
Beautiful location. True Ski In Ski Out. The rooms are stunning. It is a very quiet location. The ski lift outside the door of the hotel is an older style lift so it is slower than the quads. However, if on your day of arrival you want to take a run or two on that lift, you can do so without a pass. Its limited terrain but if you would like to just get a run or two in to get your feet under you and to check your equipment, that is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We enjoyed and relaxed staying at the Boarders Lodge. The room was clean and cozy. Guest service was limited but good enough for several days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Very nice two-bedroom apartment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Large two-bedroom apartment with living room and kitchen.
Location: Very nice, 7 minutes walking to center of village. Have shuttle all day from and two the village. Ski in and ski out.
I was surprised by the size of the apartment. Very good price. A friend paid double in a nearby hotel in a one bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coleen from Rochester, ny

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff but definitely expected it to be more updated than it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Southwick

Heaven!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best trip ever. Very friendly and excexptional service. Location was great and shuttle service was mostly on time and very prompt. We would like to stay at Borders again for our xmas vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Wonderful views, beautiful condo

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We feel that we got 5 star accommodation for the price of two stars. We are planning to return and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
We rented a two bedroom and stayed there with three kids. It was spacious and comfortable. Shuttles run throughout the Village so you don't need your car unless you want to hit Avon or Vail. The unit was super clean and the furnishings were newer mountain condo style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from Jersey City, NJ

Great slopeside condo at Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Borders Lodge. The location is great -- right next to the Elkhorn Lift, so a true ski-in/ski-out. We stayed in a studio with a nice big comfy bed and a well equipped kitchenette. Members of the staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for future ski trip!