Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice quiet family hotel great for skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Village is a quick walk or you can take the free shuttle.
We booked the hotel for a family ski trip with friends. It was a true ski in ski out location, ski lockers were easy, kids loved the hot cocoa station in the lobby after skiing, it was a quick walk to the village for ice skating and restaraunts. We enjoyed our time and would definitely revisit this little gem. Both condos were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beaver Creek Gem

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The Borders Lodge is a perfect ski location in Beaver Creek. Everyone we interacted with was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a perfect condo for a girl ski trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

True Ski In Ski Out

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet with a great location for ski in and ski out.
Location: There is a City Market in town, about 10 minutes away. The prices for groceries are very reasonable.
Beautiful location. True Ski In Ski Out. The rooms are stunning. It is a very quiet location. The ski lift outside the door of the hotel is an older style lift so it is slower than the quads. However, if on your day of arrival you want to take a run or two on that lift, you can do so without a pass. Its limited terrain but if you would like to just get a run or two in to get your feet under you and to check your equipment, that is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We enjoyed and relaxed staying at the Boarders Lodge. The room was clean and cozy. Guest service was limited but good enough for several days stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Very nice two-bedroom apartment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Large two-bedroom apartment with living room and kitchen.
Location: Very nice, 7 minutes walking to center of village. Have shuttle all day from and two the village. Ski in and ski out.
I was surprised by the size of the apartment. Very good price. A friend paid double in a nearby hotel in a one bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Wonderful views, beautiful condo

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We feel that we got 5 star accommodation for the price of two stars. We are planning to return and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from Jersey City, NJ

Great slopeside condo at Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Borders Lodge. The location is great -- right next to the Elkhorn Lift, so a true ski-in/ski-out. We stayed in a studio with a nice big comfy bed and a well equipped kitchenette. Members of the staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for future ski trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Carmel, IN, USA

Great for families, close to Beaver Creek Village

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: The in room fireplace was awesome along with the view of the mountain.
Cons: Some of the furnishings were a little dated, but the room had everything needed and was very comfortable.
Location: Great location close to Beaver Creek Village. Close enough to walk if you don't have much to carry, or a very short shuttle ride away.
Some of the furnishings in the room are a little dated, but the view and location are terrific. We shopped in town for groceries and made breakfast in the room each morning. The kids loved the pool and the adults (and kids) loved the outdoor hot tub. The indoor hot tub was a little too hot if anything, but still nice after a day of skiing. The food was very good from the Black Diamond Bistro and they were good enough to box up our meal when our daughters were too tired to make it until the food came out from the kitchen (it didn't take too long, the kids were just exhausted from a full day of skiing after travelling in the night before). We didn't even make it to the game room or spa. The shuttle drivers and bellmen were extremely friendly and helpful too. We had a terrific stay and would come back as soon as we can.