Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful almond stand and staff, OK receptionist, beds were squeaky and pillows were not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great location and room without the extra charges

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room & service were great. Unlimited wood for fireplace after a day of skiing (-16 on first day) and in/outdoor hot tubs helped recovery.
Location: Location was easy to walk/shuttle to main area, on sight ski rental shop convenient and reasonable.
The Charter is basically the first hotel when you get to the resort area (I definitely recommend staying there vs. down in Avon - road between two was closed for two hours due to a minor accident). I didn't even use the chair lift by the hotel because they have a frequent shuttle to the main lift area. You can also take the free local bus that goes direct from the hotel to the lift area based on position on route. We never waited more than 5 minutes either way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Outdated, Expensive Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us to add an additional bedroom because of some issues checking in.
Cons: Remodel. Better wait staff in the restaurant.
Location: Great location - 5 minute walk to Beaver Creek village.
The hotel furnishings are from the 1980's, which is shocking since we paid over $600 per night. The restaurant downstairs had good burgers and the valet/bell staff were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Beaver Creek condo

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
our condo was lovely and spacious and we enjoyed eating some of our meals in the condo. The stove top and ovens were clean and easy to use The condo was decorated tastefully and the housekeeping staff was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Employes don't care.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Black Diamond Bistro is run by a mannager who is only interested trying to hook-up with the hostess. They brougt out our meals 12min apart. The manager didn't think that should be an issue. While my son was in the room by himself, the maintenance man knocked on the door several times, the prceeded to let himself in dispite the "do not disturb" sighn. Scared my son pretty good! I am still waiting to hear back from the manager......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Close to the Village and Slopes.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent a couple of nights here, but loved the resort for it's location, restaurant and staff. The room was comfortable and resort was close to everything we wanted to do. The buildings themselves are a little hard to navigate, but once you get your bearings it isn't too hard. We will be absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Short trip on a free shuttle to the lift

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Couldn't set the heater properly, it was either too hot or too cold. May be the thermostat was failing but, to me, it was either on or off.
Location: It takes less than 10 min walking to get to the village, which is small but nice and has almost needed. If not, go to Avon either by car or free bus.
The hotel was nice, not just in front of the lift but close enough to go walking with something else than the sky boots. If wearing the boots, they had a free shuttle to the lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cozy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Property isn't the most updated I have ever stayed in, but very comfortable and kept up. Great facilities and location.