Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Short trip on a free shuttle to the lift

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Couldn't set the heater properly, it was either too hot or too cold. May be the thermostat was failing but, to me, it was either on or off.
Location: It takes less than 10 min walking to get to the village, which is small but nice and has almost needed. If not, go to Avon either by car or free bus.
The hotel was nice, not just in front of the lift but close enough to go walking with something else than the sky boots. If wearing the boots, they had a free shuttle to the lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

fun with kids

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: steam and spas
Cons: distance from front door to room bldg. 7
first class all the way. pools spa steam sauna all great. thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great off season getaway!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Autumn perfect time for 3 day getaway. Perfect location for fishing and cycling Vail Pass. Just wish offered room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Favorite hotel in Beaver Creek. Keep going back every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love the charter!! Been there many times everytime is a delight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
For starters, Lauren at the front desk was amazing at check-in. I forget the valet/bell hop's name, however he was an older gentleman, very personable and friendly. He gave great advice for getting to the village with our stroller as we had our 6-month old son. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We just love Beaver Creek. We find Vail to be a bit pretentious, but not at BV. The people in general seem less uptight.We visited during the annual Oktoberfest. We enjoyed the festival, hiking and shopping. The location of Charter Lodge was perfect. We had planned to have dinner at their onsite restaurant, however our son was ready for bed. Instead, the Bistro restaurant boxed our dinner and we enjoyed it in our room. The next morning, we enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet on the restaurant's terrace. It was a perfect 60 degree morning and sunny. It gave spectacular mountain views and also slightly over looked the pool. We visit BV each year at the same time of year, but this was our first time at Charter. We would usually stay in Avon. That was before baby, when it was easy for a mid-30s / early 40s couple to take the shuttle bus to the village. Now that we have our son, we want everything to be in walking distance so that we can just use our stroller. There was an incident with our bathroom, but the manager John was more than helpful at taking care of the problem immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weld County

Charter- great setting.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Took the kids up for my sons xcountry meet. It was beautiful in Beaver Creek. The staff was very helpful and nice. Let us stay in the parking garage even after we checked out. The room was nice, had a fridge. Pool setting was great!! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Co

The Best Customer Service!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful setting. Not much going on in the entertainment division on a Friday night, restaurants in the village not the best.
We had wonderful time. From the moment we entered the Beaver Creek entrance we were greeted by a very happy greeter who told us how to get to our destination. We pulled up and nothing but friendly, helpful, genuinely nice doormen. Checked in with no problem, the gentleman behind the desk was the epitome of customer service Our room was phenomenal! Clean and beautiful. The pool was pristine! The only drawback was that there were not very many good restaurants in the village..:( We will definitely stay again and soon...Thank you for a wonderful anniversary experience!
4 out of 5
by Ray from Thornton

Nice getaway but you better get out by 8am.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in an ideal location. Close to shops and dining. Only issues were the front desk could not key in my credit card info correctly 5 times and the check out time is 11am but I had housekeeping banging on my door from 8 am until I left. Pretty Rude considering I paid for the room until 11. I told the front desk about this and they were not concerned at the least. I guess when they already have your money, who cares right?