Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful room and views. Had a European feel...really enjoyed it. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york and colorado

Great place for large family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were very comfortable. We are a family with 4 children and 3 adults. Rooms were clean and roomy. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denee

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We come here every year. Beautiful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Amazing location! Beautiful view of the mountains!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel staff were wonderful, accommating & very pleasant! Beautiful place for summer get away to the mountains!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Awesome place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Lovely updated suites. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

We loved it was so close to the village.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The only negative thing to say, is there is no air conditioning. It was really rough at night to get any rest because of the heat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Surrounded by park and a five-ten minute walk to the town center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Better directions for getting around. It's a large hotel.
Location: Hiking, ice skating, shopping, dining, people watching, kids' activities.
Beautiful setting and lodging. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has a great time!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was well located for getting to the ski village for shopping, dinner, and ice skatings. Well situated for hiking up to beaver lake.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I went up the mountain on two hikes, played disc golf on the mountain, and enjoyed going shopping down in Avon. Parking on site was free!
I booked a room for four days in Colorado through expedia. I paid a bit extra for a King-sized lodge room. When I arrived, there were none available and being by myself, I wanted one bed and a little room to move around. I called expedia and talked to John, the manager. He apologized that he could not rectify the situation, but agreed to upgrade me to a sweet room for a minimal cost per night. Expedia was helpful and agreed to re-imburse the difference in cost for the room. So, I have about 1 hour on the phone and the nicest room I could imagine. It was the one bedroom suite. IT was large, clean, and made my stay very memorable. I am thankful to John and the Charter and to Expedia for making this situation right quickly. They were all very kind and showed great character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close To village

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great pool, great restaurant, great landscaping. Hotel was clean and classy.