Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, less frills

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good prices for beaver creek, however it's reflected in the amenities. Outdoor pool closed in winter months. Outdated decor and in room amenities. However lovely spa and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The only negative was that navigating the Byzantine corridors and difficult to understand directions about how to get around in the Hotel made it a challenge to find my way, especially when tired from a day's skiing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants and ice skating. The beds were very firm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice to an excelllent ski resort

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Slopeside is a stretch but it can be done, bus to Vail was difficult to navigate back, but otherwise an excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful almond stand and staff, OK receptionist, beds were squeaky and pillows were not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great location and room without the extra charges

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room & service were great. Unlimited wood for fireplace after a day of skiing (-16 on first day) and in/outdoor hot tubs helped recovery.
Location: Location was easy to walk/shuttle to main area, on sight ski rental shop convenient and reasonable.
The Charter is basically the first hotel when you get to the resort area (I definitely recommend staying there vs. down in Avon - road between two was closed for two hours due to a minor accident). I didn't even use the chair lift by the hotel because they have a frequent shuttle to the main lift area. You can also take the free local bus that goes direct from the hotel to the lift area based on position on route. We never waited more than 5 minutes either way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Outdated, Expensive Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: They upgraded us to add an additional bedroom because of some issues checking in.
Cons: Remodel. Better wait staff in the restaurant.
Location: Great location - 5 minute walk to Beaver Creek village.
The hotel furnishings are from the 1980's, which is shocking since we paid over $600 per night. The restaurant downstairs had good burgers and the valet/bell staff were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Employes don't care.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Black Diamond Bistro is run by a mannager who is only interested trying to hook-up with the hostess. They brougt out our meals 12min apart. The manager didn't think that should be an issue. While my son was in the room by himself, the maintenance man knocked on the door several times, the prceeded to let himself in dispite the "do not disturb" sighn. Scared my son pretty good! I am still waiting to hear back from the manager......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Short trip on a free shuttle to the lift

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Couldn't set the heater properly, it was either too hot or too cold. May be the thermostat was failing but, to me, it was either on or off.
Location: It takes less than 10 min walking to get to the village, which is small but nice and has almost needed. If not, go to Avon either by car or free bus.
The hotel was nice, not just in front of the lift but close enough to go walking with something else than the sky boots. If wearing the boots, they had a free shuttle to the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

fun with kids

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: steam and spas
Cons: distance from front door to room bldg. 7
first class all the way. pools spa steam sauna all great. thanks