Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort and modern electronics
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Right in the middle of Vail Village - close to slopes, shopping, food and drink
Great location that is convenient to the slopes but not all rooms have a great view. Staff is great, friendly and responsive to every request (car valet, ski valet, spa, housekeeping, restaurant, concierge). When not on the slopes, rooms have great modern set up for electronics with large HD TV, lots of lighting, plugs and many built in USB charging outlets.
5 out of 5
by Katie from Denver

LOCATION!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
On mountain ski Valet! Great location! Short walk to slopes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great accommodation near the ski area

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Great accommodations, walking distance from all the major attractions in Vail and only minutes away from gondola one. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend the lodge at Vail for anyone planning a vacation in Vail!
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Could not regulate heat. No bath mat. TP holder missing , other issues. Spoke to management This is not a four star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Right in the heart of Vail

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great hotel with great location. We have stayed there twice and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to both lifts and town!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Our 3rd time there, renovation continues slowly but surely, some new staff a little inexperienced, should be easy to improve. Spa and pools good, Elways restaurant excellent, general attention good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4-star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: great location right in the heart of Vail Village
Cons: see above
We had an okay experience here, but this hotel is not up to the usual standards of a well run 4-star hotel and we won't be returning. The physical plant and rooms are a bit faded and in need of rejuvenation. The hotel lacks some of the typical amenities for a Vail hotel of this level, such as 24 hour room service and a complementary ski valet service that handles boots as well as skis/poles. Most importantly, the employees need to perform at a higher level than they do. For example, our room service breakfast order was a daily comedy of errors, as every single day of our 7 night stay, something went wrong or was forgotten with our order, and sometimes it took several trips to fully correct (yes, we'd like our order for tea to include a pot of hot water, not just the tea bags; and yes, a pot of coffee should include spoons so we can stir the coffee cups). When we gave a fax to the front desk that had some trouble being transmitted, it took several calls from me to get them to proactively call the recipients to figure out the problem; and on one occasion, the front desk person insisted that the hotel did not have a fax cover sheet (although, as I explained to them, I had filled one out just the day before). The employees try very hard and are very friendly and eager to please, but they come across as a bit bumbling and untrained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice-- Recently refurbished rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay for a couple days skiing. Great location and very nice pool, hot tubs, gym. Will be back. And booking on Expedia is usually much less expensive than booking direct.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Indianapolis

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The concierge service completely dropped the ball! Upon check-in I asked to have them To provide with dog grooming options for my dog. Asked again the next day and never received any. Upon leaving the hotel I was asked if I ever found a groomer. First time I have ever stayed in a hotel where there was absolutely zero follow up on a request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location in Vail Village

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location in Vail Village., very near the gondola. Small but well appointed rooms. Excellent service and staff. Pool area should keep the fire pit on in the afternoon and evenings and the chairs free of snow. Thanksgiving buffet was a lovely meal in the hotel's restaurant. The hotel is a combination of added buildings.