Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved the size of my room and bathroom. Beautiful view of mountain from room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

close to the village and mountain

Posted Jul 17, 2017
valets were rude and unprofessional. front desk staff where not willing to help bring us things or direct us to the room a maintenance staff saw us and got us to the right place. people at the pool took our spots and little kids ran the hot tube area with no adults arond. pool bar was expensive and tge chick couldn't make a proper drink to save her life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Gorgeous residence right near the plaza

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room and the location were absolutely perfect but they never came to clean on our second day or replenish our coffee. Also there was constant construction above us from morning till 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Love the proximity to dining, shopping and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff. Perfect location. Right in Vail Village so great restaurants all around. Planning a trip back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, location is right downtown. Park your car and you can walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: All within walking distance, walk out your hotel and in the center of the village. Gondola right around the corner
It was a wonderful hotel with great staff and beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great experience!!! I love the place and the people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were surprised to find out we had been given an upgraded room when we arrived. It is a very nice lodge. There were some personal items left in the bathroom closet, and in one of the drawers, which is our only complaint. Kind of felt strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Arrived at hotel to check in early at noon and room was not ready. We were told they would call us when ready. The call never happened and after our event was over we came back to the hotel at 11pm and still no call. The front desk staff was not helpful and really showed a lack of caring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A premium price mostly for a premium location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Premium location within one minute walk of Gondola One in Vail Village is very convenient for skiers. You pay a premium price mostly for location during peak season. I paid an Expedia sale price for their cheapest room the last week of ski season so I did not experience the best the resort has to offer. My room was a One king bed room which is an adjoining room to a larger suite. I suppose it was worth what I paid off peak but i question it's value at peak rates. The room met my basic needs but it was cramped. The bathroom was very small. The bed was not comfortable for me but that is a matter of personal preference. What I didn't like about my room was that the windows opened to a balcony which was accessed only by a door to the adjoined suite. This was ok when the adjoined suite was vacant the first two nights. But then the entire hotel was invaded by a convention of teenagers for the Future Business Leaders of America. There were several teenagers staying in my adjoined suite utilizing the balcony right outside my windows inviting their friends over. I thought it was ridiculous for the hotel to book me in this room with the suite rented. I complained and asked to be moved. Initially I was told there were no other rooms available. But I persisted and the manager moved me to another room. The hotel waived my resort fee for the inconvenience which was a nice gesture. The staff at this hotel are very friendly courteous and attentive (front desk, bellman, valet etc).