Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved the size of my room and bathroom. Beautiful view of mountain from room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

close to the village and mountain

Posted Jul 17, 2017
valets were rude and unprofessional. front desk staff where not willing to help bring us things or direct us to the room a maintenance staff saw us and got us to the right place. people at the pool took our spots and little kids ran the hot tube area with no adults arond. pool bar was expensive and tge chick couldn't make a proper drink to save her life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Gorgeous residence right near the plaza

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room and the location were absolutely perfect but they never came to clean on our second day or replenish our coffee. Also there was constant construction above us from morning till 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Love the proximity to dining, shopping and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff. Perfect location. Right in Vail Village so great restaurants all around. Planning a trip back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, location is right downtown. Park your car and you can walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: All within walking distance, walk out your hotel and in the center of the village. Gondola right around the corner
It was a wonderful hotel with great staff and beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great experience!!! I love the place and the people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We were surprised to find out we had been given an upgraded room when we arrived. It is a very nice lodge. There were some personal items left in the bathroom closet, and in one of the drawers, which is our only complaint. Kind of felt strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Arrived at hotel to check in early at noon and room was not ready. We were told they would call us when ready. The call never happened and after our event was over we came back to the hotel at 11pm and still no call. The front desk staff was not helpful and really showed a lack of caring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closing Weekend- Will Definitely Go Back!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service was EXCELLENT! They were so friendly at the front desk, and even when our heating unit was jammed, they came and fixed it up immediately. Knowing it was our first time away from our 6 month old daughter, they were able to give us an upgrade and even some wine/dessert on the house. Steps from the slopes and a relaxing hot tub/pool made for a wonderful weekend. Many thanks!