Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A good experience the only thing I would say is if you like firm pillows bring your own. I would definitely recommend this place and I'm sure we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Thr ooma do not have a closet, extremely expensive for what you pay. The only thing that is worth is that is walking diatance to the gondola. And the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location but Poor Value

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Room and Resort Amenities. You pay a resort fee, and I'm not sure why? The "resort amenities" were not good at all. Internet needs to be improved.
Location: Great location for skiers, snowboarders! Ski-in, Ski-out! Great shopping and restaurants in the village.
The hotel is in a great location! That is the best part. We experienced several problems during our stay. They were all corrected, but it took more time than necessary, and some of the staff were not very helpful and gave us an attitude when we made requests. Several things in the bathroom (soap and shampoo dispensers, hair dryer) were broken. The room itself was small. The hot tub was terrible. The pressure of the jets was weak at best (almost no pressure), and the water was not very hot. Also, no towels available at the hot tub. The internet at the hotel was also terrible. Once you connect, it keeps timing out every 10-15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawan, MI

Great hotel in Vail Village

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, quiet
Cons: It is relatively expensive (but all hotels that you can walk to the lifts are expensive at Vail) but a good value for the $ paid
Location: 2 minute walk to the ski lifts, in the heart of Vail Village with lots of shops and restaurants. Free local bus can take you all around Vail
I just returned home from a great stay at The Lodge at Vail. I found the room on Expedia, it was competitively priced compared to the other surrounding hotels. When I checked in I was given a "Hot tub suite" which I wasn't expecting (we could walk right out of our room onto the pool area and the hot tub), as well as a great view of the mountain! Great surprise! The staff were super friendly and the food was great. On top of all of that, this has to be one of the most convenient hotels to the Gondola One lift you can find. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come back to Vail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for work or play

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I staying at the lodge during a business trip but with my boyfriend. It's romantic nice clean very conveniently located. The staff was absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspen

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The Lodge within walking distance of downtown Vail and the ski lift. I loved being able to go out the backdoor and literally be in the hub of everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, but had a few issues.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It has European character!
Cons: Listen to request!
Location: Beautiful town, with lots of shops.
Second time staying here. It was nice, but tub drain was broken, and maintenance was in our room 2 of our 4 night stay. Not the ideal vacation atmosphere. They did take the dailey hotel fee off for those two days with me asking, and sent up a bottle of wine, so that was nice. I would probably stay there again. also I requested a pool view room, which I did not get. That was another disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Special Place.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. A lot of charm will return soon for spring ski. Thanks Ed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Resort charges were an unwelcome surprise. Also, hotel staff directed me to park in a free lot that turned out to cost $40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome central Vail location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The location is really the selling point here. Definitely walking distance to everything and ideally situated right by Vail Mountain. The staff was very nice, and the room was great. Really nothing negative at all!