Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Colorado Springs

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We (my boyfriend and I) were looking for a peaceful weekend and we certainly got it at Cordillera! The hotel is nestled within a gated community in the beautiful Rockies. We had a fantastic dinner with very friendly staff, a soak in the outdoor hot tub (we were the only ones outside!) and then enjoyed a live musician in front of the fireplace. When we retired to our room for the night, someone came up and lit our fire place. Breakfast (especially the French toast) was delicious. We got exactly what we needed. Returned home refreshed and ready for the next work week! I saw negative reviews of the "rundown and outdated" rooms which made me a little nervous. I can say that the carpet could use replacing and TV upgraded, but the beautiful wood furniture and decorations were a really nice touch and fit in well with the location. I don't know what others were expecting, but this hotel met our expectations. We stayed in 305. Such a peaceful location (we were here in mud season)If you are looking for relaxation, you got it. If you are interested in nightlife and excitement, stay in Vail.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Denver, CO

Renovations Overdue

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay - restaurant good. Service good. Property in desperate need of repair and renovation. Probably used to be great and is located in very exclusive area outside of Vail so needs to come up to standards similar to Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by Tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best bed

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort features a myriad of activities throughout 8,000 acres for your enjoyment any time of year. Come back and visit us again soon at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Denver, co

Ease and Convienance

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was great and great location. love the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

My escape after a ski day.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: ski and more skiing
I skied at Vail and came to Corderilla to spend the night. Wow. I was able to use the outdoor hot tub as soon as I arrived and then order take out from the restaurant. I was able to hang in the spa with fresh decaf coffee. The room was so clean and the bed was wonderful. I got up early and took a hot tub again with a cup of coffee before my next ski day. I loved the place and the employees were super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our team was pleased to help you enjoy your time spent here. From our hot tubs and spa to our delicious dining options, there is never a shortage of activities to enjoy even if you are not a skier. We're thrilled that you had a great stay. We hope you visit The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera again soon.
3 out of 5
by marsha from Colorado

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with great public spaces but guest rooms in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water for morning shower. Front desk attendant told me after I checked out and I told her about the problem "why didn't you tell us about the problem". What do you say at that point?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Edwards, CO

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but needs to be updated, especially with the electronics. Food was kind of ok. Staff was really nice. Scenery was spectacular. Pedicure/Spa service was wonderful.