Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carla

Hotel is closing the end of Feb!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The hotel is transiting from hotel to wellness and substance abusive center. There are limited services. No spa, no room service, limited staff etc. There was not notice of this change when I spoke with the Hotel.com operators. If I had known prior to checking in I would have stayed elsewhere. I know understand why the room rate was so great! The hotel closes the end of Feb. Consider yourself in the loop
1 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is called lodge and spa yet they offer no in house spa services. In addition this hotel is located 20 minutes from the closest ski area. This was a very misleading hotel name. In addition they put me next to the elevator so all i heard for the first 20 minutes of my visit was the mechanical whine of elevator movement. Requested checkout with about 20 minutes of arriving and was told there would be no refund, my credit card took care of their bad attitude and false advertising.
4 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is closing February 28 2017 to become a drug and alcohol rehab center... glad I was able to stay here BEFORE it changes over!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, scenery. A quiet hotel in a beautiful scenery, outdoor + indoor pools. about 20 mins to Beaver Creek ski area, 30 mins to Vail.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Going out of business sale!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is going out of business in a month or two - enjoy the great deals while they last
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice property with excellent service

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Will miss this place! Love the lodge and location and the employees go above and beyond!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our team has always been committed to ensuring our guests enjoy their time here with us in the mountains and we appreciate your kind words in noticing their hard work and dedication. Thank you for visiting The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera.
2 out of 5
by William

Unwarranted Pretention -- not what we expected

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is at best a 3-Star (for physical plant) hotel with pretentions to grandness. It's the "little" things that matter, and that's where this hotel comes up short: Starting at the beginning, the facility is not easy to locate. The signage at the entrance drive is poor and hard to see and read, especially at night. The entrancevis unplowed and easy to overlook as more likely a service entry than the main hotel entrance. There is No doorman to greatvarriving guests or take their luggage and while valet parking is "available," it is not immediately apparent who does that (or whether there will be someone to retrieve your vehicle when you need it). Parking is conveniently nearby but the inplowed driveway, covered in ice and loose snow, is not easily navigated by foot. There was no fire in the fireplace in the main lobby when we arrived (one was burning later in the day) and the lobby itself is not an inviting gathering place or a place where one might decide to relax. The restaurant is little more than a fast-food lunch stop and NOT what one expects from a 4-star facility. There is NO room service and no other facility at the hotel to purchase food or sundries! And the nearest town, Edwards, is miles away down the mountain -- better bring whatever it is you may need or want, because you won't get it here. Heating and air conditioning in the room leaves much to be desired, that sounds like a freight train when it comes on -- litetally drowning out the TV sound.
4 out of 5
by carol

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel beautiful location! Unfortunately in the process of being sold. So sad to have heard that, such a fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muniz

Best View in Vail

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It was a marvelous experience, the view is breath taking, the staff is very attentive and loved everything about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome to The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your getaway in the mountains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going out of Business -- Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It should be removed from Expedia's offering immediately.
The hotel is going out of business on 2/28/17 and it certainly shows. The hotel is understaffed, the two rooms we were in were not properly cleaned, and it is certainly not a high end hotel at the moment. In addition, on the one night we stayed there, our fire place filled our room with smoke from some other room's fire place (we didn't have a fire going) and we were forced to stay in a different room (which also was quite dirty).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our lodge. We regret falling short on providing you with a stay that would meet all your expectations. We hope that you were able to enjoy our beautiful mountain views while you were here. We appreciate your patronage.