Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place needs refurbishing

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We love Cordilliera, the location and views are amazing, food and drinks are delish...service a bit slow but very friendly and accommodating but The place needs a major refurbish...everything is delapitated
2 out of 5
by John from Montana


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Told it was an upgrade. But overlooked A/C, Heating, etc. and was very noisy. Hotel needs renovations and service is not up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, beautiful views, and the best bed ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re thrilled that you were pleased with our resort and enjoyed a comfortable night’s sleep in our beds. We hope to see you again soon at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Beautiful hotel with fantastic mountain views.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and views, quiet and not touristy. Enjoyed the amenities.
Cons: Had trouble getting internet service to work.
Location: Incredible things to do in Vail Valley in the summer including hiking, shopping in Vail, great restaurants, etc.
Wonderful relaxing stay with access to fabulous Vail Valley. Appreciated the suite upgrade. Hotel had Swiss Lodge charm with lovely flowers. Terrific spa and pool area. Staff were helpful with recommendations for recreation. Breakfast was delightful on the outside patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort in the mountains. I’m also delighted that you were satisfied with your suite upgrade and that you enjoyed your time at our pool and spa. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera again in the future. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th of July!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious but they need to be updated. The carpets are old and dirty. Great location and fabulous views. Great service and food!
5 out of 5
by Alfritz

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breath taking views. Awesome place. Deer came right up to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Decent hotel needs updating.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is old and in need of updating. Not a lot of food options. You are miles away from shopping, dining etc. hotel nice if you are looking to isolate yourself. Beds are comfortable. Fitness center excellent. They have a spa but I never saw anyone using the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Colorado Springs

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved that the indoor pool was 25 yards/meters and I could swim laps. View from the exterior pool/hot tub is spectacular as the Lodge sits up above the valley. Only drawback to this hotel was the hallways needed vacuuming. The room we stayed in was very clean but the carpet in the hallway was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Lovely views.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful mountain setting, 2 well-maintained lovely swimming pools and spas. Beautiful golf courses and settings.
Cons: Needs major cleaning, painting, carpet/flooring upgrades and renovation. Restaurant food was average.
Location: Beautiful mountain settings, golf courses, rafting and other mountain sports.
Bed was comfortable & staff friendly. Overall lodge was dated, tIred,worn, dirty beatup carpet & furnishings in room and hallways and throughout. Stale air in room and our room which overlooked noisy and obstructive roof heating /air conditioning units. Unable to open windows for fresh air to due to excessive noise with or without opening windows. Very disappointed, it must have been a beautiful lodge in its day but should be rated a 2 to 3 star until updated and renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy you enjoyed our beautiful views, pools and spa. However, it’s disheartening to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can continue to provide our guests with an experience that meets their expectations. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Brandon S. from Denver, CO

Hidden Gem of the Rockies

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was an amazing stay. The television was outdated and seemed pretty cheap, but who needs television when the Colorado Rockies are right outside for your viewing pleasure. The staff was kind, the facilities were clean, and, again, the view is unbeatable.