Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, beautiful views, and the best bed ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re thrilled that you were pleased with our resort and enjoyed a comfortable night’s sleep in our beds. We hope to see you again soon at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Beautiful hotel with fantastic mountain views.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and views, quiet and not touristy. Enjoyed the amenities.
Cons: Had trouble getting internet service to work.
Location: Incredible things to do in Vail Valley in the summer including hiking, shopping in Vail, great restaurants, etc.
Wonderful relaxing stay with access to fabulous Vail Valley. Appreciated the suite upgrade. Hotel had Swiss Lodge charm with lovely flowers. Terrific spa and pool area. Staff were helpful with recommendations for recreation. Breakfast was delightful on the outside patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort in the mountains. I’m also delighted that you were satisfied with your suite upgrade and that you enjoyed your time at our pool and spa. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera again in the future. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Lovely views.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful mountain setting, 2 well-maintained lovely swimming pools and spas. Beautiful golf courses and settings.
Cons: Needs major cleaning, painting, carpet/flooring upgrades and renovation. Restaurant food was average.
Location: Beautiful mountain settings, golf courses, rafting and other mountain sports.
Bed was comfortable & staff friendly. Overall lodge was dated, tIred,worn, dirty beatup carpet & furnishings in room and hallways and throughout. Stale air in room and our room which overlooked noisy and obstructive roof heating /air conditioning units. Unable to open windows for fresh air to due to excessive noise with or without opening windows. Very disappointed, it must have been a beautiful lodge in its day but should be rated a 2 to 3 star until updated and renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy you enjoyed our beautiful views, pools and spa. However, it’s disheartening to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can continue to provide our guests with an experience that meets their expectations. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Best hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stayed at a deluxe king room for one night as a rest stop before we finished our drive to Vegas. This was honestly the best hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. From the big space in the room, t the balcony, the view, big bathroom, chimney, this experience could not have been better. We woke up to a snowy morning in the mountains, I would have stayed at this hotel for a week had we've not had plans already.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're happy you decided to visit us on your road-trip. It's an honor to be called the best hotel you've ever stayed at! We hope you find time to visit us again to experience all we offer, any time of year. All of us at The Lodge & Spa at Cordillera look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Austin, TX

Beautiful mountain getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very accommodating first starting with checkin. We arrived during a major snowstorm, front staff took care of parking our rental car and getting us into our room very quickly. Convenient shuttle service to Beaver Creek ski area and we enjoyed the private club at Beaver Creek. Room service was fast even though the hotel was full for spring break. Spa services were wonderful, I spent a day enjoying spa treatments and the workout room along with the beautiful indoor pool. The hotel is 11 miles or so from the ski area, but with incredible mountain views and excellent staff. I would love to go back for another stay.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Colorado Springs

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We (my boyfriend and I) were looking for a peaceful weekend and we certainly got it at Cordillera! The hotel is nestled within a gated community in the beautiful Rockies. We had a fantastic dinner with very friendly staff, a soak in the outdoor hot tub (we were the only ones outside!) and then enjoyed a live musician in front of the fireplace. When we retired to our room for the night, someone came up and lit our fire place. Breakfast (especially the French toast) was delicious. We got exactly what we needed. Returned home refreshed and ready for the next work week! I saw negative reviews of the "rundown and outdated" rooms which made me a little nervous. I can say that the carpet could use replacing and TV upgraded, but the beautiful wood furniture and decorations were a really nice touch and fit in well with the location. I don't know what others were expecting, but this hotel met our expectations. We stayed in 305. Such a peaceful location (we were here in mud season)If you are looking for relaxation, you got it. If you are interested in nightlife and excitement, stay in Vail.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Denver, CO

Renovations Overdue

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay - restaurant good. Service good. Property in desperate need of repair and renovation. Probably used to be great and is located in very exclusive area outside of Vail so needs to come up to standards similar to Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by Tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels