Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Best place to stay at Beaver Creek!! We loved it!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We just returned home from staying at The Osprey. Our stay for the President's holiday weekend was fantastic! You will NEVER get any closer to the ski lift than you will herr....it was amazing. Super friendly staff to help with every need. Ski valet was so wonderful, down to the slippers they gave us to wear at the end of a long ski day. Oh, and the breakfasts each morning were perfect! Order the Lindsay Vonn omelet...just perfect for a hard day of skiing. My son and I said we couldn't wait to stay there again on another ski trip to Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this ski boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service! Everyone and I mean everyone was so friendly!
Cons: Hot tub could be a little bigger
Location: The strawberry chair lift was just steps out the back door and the shops were across the street.
The service was outstanding!! We were so very impressed with the team at The Osprey. The rooms are vey nice. The Strawberry chair lift was just steps away from the back door. It is so close to the lift and so close to the shops and dining. We absolutely loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great rooms, and great food.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops across the street.
Excellent accommodations right next to the Strawberry ski life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Modern & clean hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent hotel, very clean & modern rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is conveniently located at the base of the Strawberry Park Express Lift. However, we booked a superior room on Expedia. Unfortunately, the pictures shown on Expedia for this room type do not correspond to the actual superior room. The hotel check-in staff confirmed that we were given the superior room and mentioned that they have no control over the advertisement through the 3rd party booking sites. We showed them the pictures of the room as displayed on Expedia and they said that it would be the deluxe room type which costs significantly more. When we called Expedia and spoke to a supervisor, we were told that Expedia does not post pictures for the hotels available through their web site. In short, neither the Osprey Hotel nor Expedia took responsibility for misrepresenting the room type due to wrong pictures posted on Expedia. Aside from the misrepresentation, the stay was pleasant - ski valet service is very convenient: kept our ski boots warm which was a nice touch. Had it not been for the initial misrepresentation this would have been excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best staff ever!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We have stayed at several five star resorts but The osprey is above and beyond the best there is, great staff, service and they truly care about making your stay the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beaver Creek is one of our favorite places, Rock Resorts in general, and the Osprey in particular are amazing. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place but couldn't sleep well!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic, except 1. Room 105 is next to the gym, so at 6 am we woke up because we could hear the sound of the trail machine when someone was running. 2. We also heard the noise of someone putting the weights down on the floor. After these two things on Saturday and Sunday morning was impossible to sleep more. I also found a sharp pin on the floor in front pf the television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Beaver Creek

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful area located right across from "village".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room horrible restaurant.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: I ordered the smoked chicken wings and the ribs, both came out drier than beef jerky. The worst I've ever had.
Very nice rooms. Comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The lobby staff was very friendly and even remembered my name greeting me each time I walked by.