Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Pines. The afternoon cookies and tea were delicious and just the thing after a day of great skiing. The staff was friendly and tried very hard to be helpful and make our stay comfortable. I was a little disappointed that the staff at the front desk didn't know much about the rental pricing of the ski shop in the hotel. The telephone in the room didn't work at all. I called the front desk on my cell and told them, but it didn't get fixed while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The place to be

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location close to Strawberry lift, very friendly staff good Price-value relation
Location: skiing, skiing, skiing
we had a perfect stay - large room, nice staff, good Service with extras (I like your cookies...) and a excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
by MARCY

Absolutely stunning.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and amenities in beaver creek resort. Absolutely stunning views of the mountain and a 10 minute walk to the lifts. A must place to stay for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne Colorado

HOTEL MANAGER FROM SUMMIT COUNTY VISITS BC

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION/LOCATION/LOCATION..
Cons: Attitude of the dinner manager at the host counter..
Location: The village walk around and shops fine dinning, candy store, bars and coffee shops were all great..
We really enjoyed our visit overnite for the skiing,The check in was a little dull, no excitement from the check in clerks,The bellmen and storage of skis and boots guys were AWESOME,,Bar was great service was great,Hot tub from 6-7;30 pm was a nice relaxing time as well..complimentary slippers are always a bonus at any place you stay,,We did use the robes from room to the tub,,BREAKFAST room service is the best in along time we have experienced..SKI IN/SKI OUT what a treat to not have to drive anywhere,,WE LOVED IT...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely visit !

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was really a great stay - very helpful staff and a good location for skiing. Would definitely return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

You get what you expect

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The physical things.
Cons: The care, interest, service.
Location: Great ski resort
This hotel is 'ok', you get what's there. However, the service was disappointing. The valet and bell staff were interested and helpful, but that was about it. There was no spirit of service amongst their staff or of wanting to help, to do more, to suggest other things. It was well below the kind of community/family style accommodation of this time we have enjoyed in other resorts. One particular front desk staff member had no understanding of customer service - I was involved / overhead several awkward conversations. On checking in, there was a surpise "oh, you booked with a third party" as if that was a problem. The hotel and facilities are fine, the service was just a little off centre.
5 out of 5
by Susan Ballinger

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
always a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Beaver Creek accomodations

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: - Service - Location - Comfort
Location: Ski in/out location, quick walk or shuttle around Beaver Creek, short drive to Avon
We always enjoy this hotel. They remodeled the rooms since our last stay, making them much more modern and roomy. Boot heating is also now centralized downstairs after/before your long day on the slopes. Hot tub and pool are amazing on a bluebird day or after skiing. Overall, service is always excellent and the location is tough to beat at the price. Will continue to keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great experience for the whole family. Staff was very kind and caring. Cannot beat the Grouse mountain grill for the food in the whole resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Beaver Creek CO

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a great location. It was easy to ski on a path behind the hotel to Strawberry Park lift and even easier to ski back to Pines Lodge at the end of the day. Just look for the signs to Pines Lodge accessed from Intertwine cat walk. Friendly and helpful staff...we ended up with a room with no bath tub only a shower and after calling the front desk, they moved is to an upgraded room with a bath tub. The ski storage is near the lobby and everyone was kind and helpful with getting our equipment. As we were checking out, the General Manager was so kind helping load our bags and just being pro active and professional. Overall a wonderful trip....will definitely return to the Pines Lodge!!