Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Stellar location with luxurious feel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I loved how they let us use amenities, parking, etc before our room was ready so we could enjoy a day of skiing on either end of our stay.
Cons: We checked in very early (9:30AM) hoping we could get into our room early after a few hours of skiing. We were not able to get into our room before 4.
My boyfriend and I spent one night here for Valentine's Day. We stayed in the King Corner Room which was spacious and had amazing views with two walls being almost entirely windowed. We loved the freshly baked cookies everyday and the outdoor hot tub area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic views.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Love this hotel! The ski-in/ski-out is awesome and you can walk into Beaver Creek along the same path. It has a magical quality to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The place to be

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location close to Strawberry lift, very friendly staff good Price-value relation
Location: skiing, skiing, skiing
we had a perfect stay - large room, nice staff, good Service with extras (I like your cookies...) and a excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne Colorado

HOTEL MANAGER FROM SUMMIT COUNTY VISITS BC

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION/LOCATION/LOCATION..
Cons: Attitude of the dinner manager at the host counter..
Location: The village walk around and shops fine dinning, candy store, bars and coffee shops were all great..
We really enjoyed our visit overnite for the skiing,The check in was a little dull, no excitement from the check in clerks,The bellmen and storage of skis and boots guys were AWESOME,,Bar was great service was great,Hot tub from 6-7;30 pm was a nice relaxing time as well..complimentary slippers are always a bonus at any place you stay,,We did use the robes from room to the tub,,BREAKFAST room service is the best in along time we have experienced..SKI IN/SKI OUT what a treat to not have to drive anywhere,,WE LOVED IT...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Beaver Creek accomodations

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: - Service - Location - Comfort
Location: Ski in/out location, quick walk or shuttle around Beaver Creek, short drive to Avon
We always enjoy this hotel. They remodeled the rooms since our last stay, making them much more modern and roomy. Boot heating is also now centralized downstairs after/before your long day on the slopes. Hot tub and pool are amazing on a bluebird day or after skiing. Overall, service is always excellent and the location is tough to beat at the price. Will continue to keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great experience for the whole family. Staff was very kind and caring. Cannot beat the Grouse mountain grill for the food in the whole resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Delighted to discover this quiet hidden gem

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful, stately property, tucked away in the trees on a hillside. Warm, cozy feeling throughout. Ski out-ski in with a boot-warming room
Cons: The room was quiet, but would have been quieter without the connecting door to the neighbors', and less door slamming by other occupants.
Location: Although tucked away on Scots Hill Roas, it's within easy walking distance of Beaver Creek village with all of its restaurants and amenities.
We had gotten a "very good" rate for this time of year through Expedia and didn't know what to expect from a standard room, but were absolutely delighted. The room was spacious, had a decent view and was quite comfortable, especially the soft yet firm bed. The heating/cooling system was responsive, and the bathroom vanity was large enough for us to spread out our stuff. Great tub for hot après-ski soaks. We had a hard time determining from the hotel web site what amenities were available in the room and had to call. As it turns out, there is a humidifier (albeit a noisy one), a hairdryer, a bathroom scale (who wants to know, right?) and all the little vanity-top stuff. A very nice touch, common to Rock Resorts, is the filtered water in stylish reusable glass bottles that are refilled twice a day. There is no coffee maker in the room, but a coffee station near the elevators is well stocked with a stout Starbucks standard blend in caf and decaf versions, plus a good variety of teas and infusions. In view of the unpredictable quality of other hotels' in-the-room coffees, this turned out to be quite nice. The ski valet function is simple, but effective: You drop off your skis with the car valets at the hotel entrance and pick them up in the morning near the pool in the back of the property. A short walk gets to you the "skiway," from which you access the Strawberry Park and Centennial lifts. Skiing back in gets exciting for beginners, because of the last steep bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel, excellent service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was excellant. Fresh Starbucks on floor from 700-900 am. On site ski rental and storage Ski in/out.
Cons: Wifi was spotty at best. Staff tried to address but with little success.
Location: Service is king at BC and definitely cater to an upscale clientel. Not recommended for budget travelers.
Recently spent 4 nights at this property with my young adult son for a quick ski trip. Service is outstanding. This is a 4 Star type experience with excellent service from the valet to housekeeping. Everyone I had any contact with was helpful, polite, and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, cheaper, inexperienced staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Understaffed, poor service, kids running the hotel doing the best they could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel nestled in snowy mountainside

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful place, friendliest of staff, great amenities, short walk down to the village, great room with amazing views, comfortable bed, the most delicious chocolate chip cookies every day. I would stay here again and again.