Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel with excellent service. Superior rooms do not really have balconies-more of a ledge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location and overall charm.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Wonderful from beginning with the valet service to the end!!! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great hotel near slopes.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Great hotel! Would definitely stay here again. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Delicious cookies and hot chocolate are served everyday at 3:30. Hotel is located close to Beaver Creek village. We used the shuttle mostly. It was on time and easy to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Great place!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Loved it. Better than I expected. Lots of extras. Coffee on each floor in am, fresh cookies, hot chocolate and cider in afternoon. Awesome pool and hot tub. Workout room very well equipped (better than most). Staff courteous and attentive. Ski in/ out easy. And very close to village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I so much enjoy staying at The Pines. The location is great and has a convenient shuttle service. The staff is warm and friendly, the rooms are beautifully done, and the bedding is cozy/comfy. I also enjoy the hot tub, the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, along with the piano bar entertainment at night. I enjoy my visits to The Pines and look forward to staying there in the years to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff, everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Free shuttle makes this a great location to access everything in Beaver Creek.
We stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the Vilar Performing Arts Center. The room was large and comfortable with a good view. The free shuttle to town was convenient and quick. We returned to our room to find the bed turned down with chocolates on the pillows. Morning Starbucks bar on our floor was a nice surprise! Overall, a great stay. Wish we had planned on staying 2 nights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful staff and amazing views. Being able to rent skis in the hotel was great. Pool and jacuzzi were also a great feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

4 star great staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Ran into some extremely loud snobby obnoxious people while dining at the restaurant in the hotel bragging about who will pick up the $1,400 tab...BUT outside of that the place was very beautiful, staff was extremely friendly and courteous, and I'm going to give big kudos to the valet guys. Overall wonderful stay! If you eat at the restaurant do yourself a favor and get the Duck....wow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
when we checked in they only had a King bed for me and my brother and said Expedia does not guarantee beds - that was a little frustrating but the staff was great and the rest of the stay was wonderful once we got a new room the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel with amazing staff, outdoor hottub

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I was parked out sit the hotel trying to make sure it was the right place when a guy came out, asked if I was looking to check in and got the whole process started by radio. The service I received from then on was the best I've seen. I felt like a king, especially when I put a robe on and went to the hot tub after a long cold day