Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

First class service , unpretentious atmosphere

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, beautiful pool area, tasty 3:30 cookie supply
Cons: Layout of the entrance to the restaurant- when going to use the pool, you'd walk by folks fine dining in your pool robe.
Location: Easy access to skiing- about a two min walk, then a short glide/skate to the lift. It was nice to be right next to the village but not in it.
We came upon The Pines by accident, but we will certainly be back. The amenities were what you'd expect at this higher price point hotel, but the atmosphere lacked the "I'm here to show you how much money I have" attitude. Staff was attentive and professional, the cookies were delicious, heated pool deck and hot tub were luxurious. It a short walk and skate to get to the ski lift, but I much preferred that to being right in the village. It's nice to walk (or ride the free, very convenient shuttle) down to dinner, and then be able to escape to a quieter hotel for the night. We were on a couple's trip, but we will definitely bring the kids next time. Extremely family friendly, but great for an escape too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Hotel, Bad Room, Not Good Choice For Skiing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff Ski storage Boot warming room
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms Unreliable villiage shuttle service
**Positives** The staff was friendly and professional. The lobby and amenities, especially the boot warmers, were fantastic. **Negatives** The shower in our room was broken. Baths only. The toilet seat was broken and could slide off the base. The smoke detector had two green LEDs that flash brightly every few seconds, illuminating the whole room at night. The snow/ski path to the village is too long to walk in ski boots and too steep for kids to ski up the uphill parts. **Deal Breaker** The shuttle service to the village was highly unreliable. The first morning we gave ourselves 1 hour to get our kids to ski school and we needed all of it. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes, but that morning it simply skipped a stop. The hotel staff happily called several times to check on it for us. When a shuttle did arrive, it was full and we had to wait for the next one. Had ski school started on time, our kids would have missed it. We found out the hard way that the shuttle stops running at 5:30pm (there is no sign at the shuttle stop in the village with the schedule). Calling an on-call shuttle took two calls and 45 minutes. The rest of the week continued mostly the same. Missed stops. Full or standing-room-only shuttles. Missed or slow on-call shuttles. We will stay at a hotel actually in the village next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the slopes and village.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very comfortable. Restaurant and bartender were fantastic.
Cons: Beverage Vending machine on 2nd floor took money but gave no product.
One night stay. Comfortable room. Great location. Excellent food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Disappointed with the Cheap Remodel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The boot storage, pool and hot tub
Location: Location is ok, not an easy ski out or ski in
This is the second time I've stayed at the Pines and probably the last. The rooms were originally (tastefully) decorated with knotty pine and Doug Fir and with all modern necessities which provided a very warm comforatable high class cabin vibe. The recent remodel is a poor mix of cheap modern painting over the original woods (with black paint) and removing the closet space provided by a beautiful long armoire with some remaining original wood finishes on the window wall and bathroom. No microwave in room, boot & glove dryers were no longer furnished with the room. The new USB charging stations is an improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we had such a great time there.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
from the staff in the boot room, to the valets to the front desk, to the bar/restaurant.....all made us feel good about our choice to stay there. Alex and Jaci at front desk, Brian at valet and Carlos in the bar.....plus names I cant remember now....boot room guys, Maria cleaned our room.....all excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very friendly staff, who went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Stellar location with luxurious feel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I loved how they let us use amenities, parking, etc before our room was ready so we could enjoy a day of skiing on either end of our stay.
Cons: We checked in very early (9:30AM) hoping we could get into our room early after a few hours of skiing. We were not able to get into our room before 4.
My boyfriend and I spent one night here for Valentine's Day. We stayed in the King Corner Room which was spacious and had amazing views with two walls being almost entirely windowed. We loved the freshly baked cookies everyday and the outdoor hot tub area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic views.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Love this hotel! The ski-in/ski-out is awesome and you can walk into Beaver Creek along the same path. It has a magical quality to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The place to be

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location close to Strawberry lift, very friendly staff good Price-value relation
Location: skiing, skiing, skiing
we had a perfect stay - large room, nice staff, good Service with extras (I like your cookies...) and a excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne Colorado

HOTEL MANAGER FROM SUMMIT COUNTY VISITS BC

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION/LOCATION/LOCATION..
Cons: Attitude of the dinner manager at the host counter..
Location: The village walk around and shops fine dinning, candy store, bars and coffee shops were all great..
We really enjoyed our visit overnite for the skiing,The check in was a little dull, no excitement from the check in clerks,The bellmen and storage of skis and boots guys were AWESOME,,Bar was great service was great,Hot tub from 6-7;30 pm was a nice relaxing time as well..complimentary slippers are always a bonus at any place you stay,,We did use the robes from room to the tub,,BREAKFAST room service is the best in along time we have experienced..SKI IN/SKI OUT what a treat to not have to drive anywhere,,WE LOVED IT...