Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Delighted to discover this quiet hidden gem

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful, stately property, tucked away in the trees on a hillside. Warm, cozy feeling throughout. Ski out-ski in with a boot-warming room
Cons: The room was quiet, but would have been quieter without the connecting door to the neighbors', and less door slamming by other occupants.
Location: Although tucked away on Scots Hill Roas, it's within easy walking distance of Beaver Creek village with all of its restaurants and amenities.
We had gotten a "very good" rate for this time of year through Expedia and didn't know what to expect from a standard room, but were absolutely delighted. The room was spacious, had a decent view and was quite comfortable, especially the soft yet firm bed. The heating/cooling system was responsive, and the bathroom vanity was large enough for us to spread out our stuff. Great tub for hot après-ski soaks. We had a hard time determining from the hotel web site what amenities were available in the room and had to call. As it turns out, there is a humidifier (albeit a noisy one), a hairdryer, a bathroom scale (who wants to know, right?) and all the little vanity-top stuff. A very nice touch, common to Rock Resorts, is the filtered water in stylish reusable glass bottles that are refilled twice a day. There is no coffee maker in the room, but a coffee station near the elevators is well stocked with a stout Starbucks standard blend in caf and decaf versions, plus a good variety of teas and infusions. In view of the unpredictable quality of other hotels' in-the-room coffees, this turned out to be quite nice. The ski valet function is simple, but effective: You drop off your skis with the car valets at the hotel entrance and pick them up in the morning near the pool in the back of the property. A short walk gets to you the "skiway," from which you access the Strawberry Park and Centennial lifts. Skiing back in gets exciting for beginners, because of the last steep bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel, excellent service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was excellant. Fresh Starbucks on floor from 700-900 am. On site ski rental and storage Ski in/out.
Cons: Wifi was spotty at best. Staff tried to address but with little success.
Location: Service is king at BC and definitely cater to an upscale clientel. Not recommended for budget travelers.
Recently spent 4 nights at this property with my young adult son for a quick ski trip. Service is outstanding. This is a 4 Star type experience with excellent service from the valet to housekeeping. Everyone I had any contact with was helpful, polite, and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location, cheaper, inexperienced staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Understaffed, poor service, kids running the hotel doing the best they could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel nestled in snowy mountainside

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Beautiful place, friendliest of staff, great amenities, short walk down to the village, great room with amazing views, comfortable bed, the most delicious chocolate chip cookies every day. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel close to Beaver Creek village.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great place to stay for a Ski vacation - close to town but still quiet. Staff was great and the free valet parking was a nice bonus. It is ski in ski out technically but a bit of a trek. One of the runs to ski in was closed so you had to trek up the hill a bit to return to the hotel. The alternative was taking a shuttle back to the hotel. Nicely furnished room and very comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including families. They have ski rentals onsite and the guys in the shop offered phenomenal service - getting the right boots and switching out skis as the conditions changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, value.
Location: 5 minute walk to Beaver Creek Village, 15 - 20 minutes to Vail. Never skied Beaver Creek so cannot comment on how far to closest lift.
Stayed in renovated part of hotel, room was well appointed comfortable. Some glitches with heating but was addressed immediately by hotel maintenance person. Beautiful location within 5 minute walking distance to Beaver Creek Vaillage. Stayed for early ski trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Can't wait to return.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My family and I stayed here on a whim because of a winter storm and our inability to make it from Denver to Aspen. I'm so glad we chose this place! The place was perfect and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Taylor. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to village

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff had limited knowledge of the area which was a little strange. But after exploring we found our way with no problems. Fun place to stay. Close to village. Very friendly people all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent - as usual with a Rock Resort!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, great mountain style
We stayed just one night because my son had a mountain bike race in Eagle. What a great place to come "home" to after spending a day in the dusty, windy outdoors. The coffee,and muffins in the morning were a perfect start to our day - and so convenient to have them on our floor so I could sneak out in my robe to get some!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel, wonderful views. The hotel staff was patient and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the sheets divine! I also loved their shower gel and lotion and bought some as I left.