Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, value.
Location: 5 minute walk to Beaver Creek Village, 15 - 20 minutes to Vail. Never skied Beaver Creek so cannot comment on how far to closest lift.
Stayed in renovated part of hotel, room was well appointed comfortable. Some glitches with heating but was addressed immediately by hotel maintenance person. Beautiful location within 5 minute walking distance to Beaver Creek Vaillage. Stayed for early ski trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Can't wait to return.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My family and I stayed here on a whim because of a winter storm and our inability to make it from Denver to Aspen. I'm so glad we chose this place! The place was perfect and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Taylor. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to village

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff had limited knowledge of the area which was a little strange. But after exploring we found our way with no problems. Fun place to stay. Close to village. Very friendly people all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent - as usual with a Rock Resort!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, great mountain style
We stayed just one night because my son had a mountain bike race in Eagle. What a great place to come "home" to after spending a day in the dusty, windy outdoors. The coffee,and muffins in the morning were a perfect start to our day - and so convenient to have them on our floor so I could sneak out in my robe to get some!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Es un hotel muy bonito, excelentes instalaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel, wonderful views. The hotel staff was patient and helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the sheets divine! I also loved their shower gel and lotion and bought some as I left.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice but not nice enough

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Short staffed and sometimes limited services, but overall nice. A little dated and seems to have outlived its high end boutique hotel image. Required valet is inconvenient and time consuming. Would not be worth the price in ski season except for location near slopes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice location, friendly staff. food very expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2016
They were unable to serve breakfast in the restaurant so the only option was room service coming to $40 per person for eggs and bacon, orange juice, coffee, tip, taxes and $4.00 for room service. I recommend the North Side Cafe at the base of the mountain for less than half the price and a bigger breakfast. I found out what the $30 daily resort fee was for after getting home and looking it up on the internet (wifi, underground parking, coffee in the outside hallway, and somewhere there were supposed to have cookies that I was charged for. It would be nice if when checking in at the front desk they would give you a small paper outlining what I was getting for this fee. This has been a long time complaint for years and yes, the manger will thank me for pointing this out to them so they can correct this, but apparently it is only words and not action. The price of entree's at the restaurant were what one would pay for a top rated restaurant and it was typical of other restaurant prices up in the village in Beaver Creek. Two of us ate at another restaurant in Beaver Creek village and paid paid $150., including tip, for dinner with 2 glasses of wine. I can not imagine how a family of four would want to pay these kind of prices each evening. Beautiful area but too expensive for me. I would go down the mountain if I were coming back.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Lyon

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quelle magnifique surprise d'arriver dans ce lieu fantastique! Ils n'avaient pas l'appartement que l'on avait réservé donc on a été surclassé d'office sans avoir à réclamer quoi que ce soit! Service irréprochable, à ne rater sous aucun prétexte