Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice location, friendly staff. food very expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2016
They were unable to serve breakfast in the restaurant so the only option was room service coming to $40 per person for eggs and bacon, orange juice, coffee, tip, taxes and $4.00 for room service. I recommend the North Side Cafe at the base of the mountain for less than half the price and a bigger breakfast. I found out what the $30 daily resort fee was for after getting home and looking it up on the internet (wifi, underground parking, coffee in the outside hallway, and somewhere there were supposed to have cookies that I was charged for. It would be nice if when checking in at the front desk they would give you a small paper outlining what I was getting for this fee. This has been a long time complaint for years and yes, the manger will thank me for pointing this out to them so they can correct this, but apparently it is only words and not action. The price of entree's at the restaurant were what one would pay for a top rated restaurant and it was typical of other restaurant prices up in the village in Beaver Creek. Two of us ate at another restaurant in Beaver Creek village and paid paid $150., including tip, for dinner with 2 glasses of wine. I can not imagine how a family of four would want to pay these kind of prices each evening. Beautiful area but too expensive for me. I would go down the mountain if I were coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Upon arrival could not get dinner reservation. Car was valet parked so decided to go to pool til 900pm when we could get food. Pool closed. Ate our $200.00 meal at the bar. Got up and restaurant closed for some reason Only room service available. Was asked at check in what newspaper I wanted in the a.m. No paper came. Told reception my dismay and she took my number. No call. We t out to car, valet never locked it. Ugh..... Terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Beaver Creek

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Prefer self park, but valet drivers were good. Computers were down at time of checkout and still no receipt has been emailed. Rooms were not ready by 4pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Drop resort fee or include price. Aren't enough amenities to warrant it.Parking must be valet bc of the hotel's space issue not bc of service.
Nice accommodations. Some views are good, some are not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fL

A hotel above the rest in Beaver Creek

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Olivia @ front desk and Nancy in Grouse Mountain Grill were absolutely phenomenal! The Pines made sure we had a one of a kind trip the whole time. Will be back for many years to come. PS Valet was great as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent hotel, close to shopping & activities

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The layout of the rooms, the beds, the bathrooms, the lotions and the cleanliness. They provide coffee in the elevator area of each room.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to Beaver Creek Village and restaurants and shopping, skiing and hiking. Easy walk to the Village. The shuttle was great, very convenient.
Very comfortable rooms, great bedding, air conditioning, food and service. The shuttle to area activities and events was great, as I did not need to drive anywhere. The staff were very helpful when I needed to shop for something outside the area, directions were great. The pool and hot tub were unique and very comfortable, heated on cool days, and very clean. Overall, I will be returning later this year to stay for a weekend or longer. The price was much less than I would have expected for such a great stay. I have paid far more for less comfort and far more uncomfortable rooms. These rooms were exceptional. One of my favorite hotels and I have traveled in Europe, Asia and throughout the US.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for hiking

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The hotel is great for stay on hiking, ski activities. The front lobby is prohibit to parking probably due to remodeling and customers have to turn around to find entry in garage in the back side. It should be more convinience if there is a notice or instructions at front lobby.
4 out of 5
by David from Centennnial, CO

Great Stay!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay during off-season. Nice pool and hot tub, excellent gym. Hotel is more cozy than others up there. We did not try the restaurant (kids...) but it was busy.
5 out of 5
by jasmine from Miami

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!! Will definitely be back next year
5 out of 5
by James

Fantastic Property - Gorgeous Views

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Pines Lodge for a ski weekend. What a fabulous property. The views are incredible and the room was warm and inviting (fully updated throughout). Be sure to treat yourself to a meal at the Grouse Mountain Grill which is out of this world. The service at the hotel was excellent; they did everything possible to accommodate my requests (such as early check-in and allowing me to leave my vehicle parked there until 4pm the day of check-out). There was only one area that could be improved: the beds are lumpy and not terribly comfortable; it's time to replace the mattress. Overall, this was a great experience and I will certainly stay at the Pines in the future.