Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
What a whimsical place, excellent place to stay with family. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel right at the bottom of Bachelor Guluch - steps from the lift. Fantastic service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski in/ski out impeccable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, mountain views, outdoor (heated) pool, spa
We had a four night / five day stay, staff, amenities and restaurant were excellent, as were the professionals in the ski shop..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garantía en instalaciones

Posted Dec 21, 2015
El hotel es increíble en sus instalaciones, las habitaciones muy bien equipadas con renovados acabados. las amenidades del hotel son muy buenas, buenos bares, espacios y restaurantes, lo único que deja a desear es el trato del personal, en general indiferente y poco cortez, con sus debidas excepciones, sin embargo es un increíble lugar para quedarse en la montaña.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Ski in Ski out in Luxury

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful facilities, friendly staff, they go out of their way to may your stay a pleasant one. One of the best Ski in Ski out hotels
Location: Set in Bachelor Gulch Ski area. Great rental shop right on premises. Rent your equipment in minutes and they store it there with your boots.
Great hotel overall. The cleaning crew seemed slightly understaffed although it was early in the ski season. We skied for 5 hours the first day and when we came back the room had still not been cleaned. Had to request a special cleaning early evening when we were out to dinner. Other than that the facilities are first class. The bed is comfortable, there is a nice coffee shop for a quick bite in the morning and the bar area is fantastic for après ski.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel yet disappointing service

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: Service should be very much improved
Location: If you want to ski or snowboard, this may not be the best location. Go to BC village instead.
The hotel itself is a beauty, however the service is very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Dirty cigarettes in room, beer bottles.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very disappointed. Not up to standard. I am sad. Not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock, co

Great hotel!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I loved our stay, everyone that worked there went out of thier way to make us comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ritz is not for off season stays

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was during the off season, and we found we got much less than a Ritz experience. Service was poor, details were not attended to (ex. Only one bathrobe and no slippers provided, not enough coffee creamer for two people, room service forgot butter, napkins, orange juice, and the dog bed and bowls we paid extra for with ou pet friendly room. There were carpet stains. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl

Really nice mountain resort

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel in the mountains with great mountain views. Good location close to everything you need but far enough away that you feel disconnected