Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We booked last minute and arrived late to find a great valet attendant as well as front desk employee. However that morning we requested an item from front desk and it took 3 calls last one not so polite and an hour before it was brought to our room. Breakfast was not as tasty as I would of thought for the Ritz. Rooms are clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Bad beds

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Place was amazing ans beautiful. Maid service was lacking. Stayed three nights and i dont believe the maids ever changed the sheets. Never left wash cloths. I had to remake my bed every evening because all the sheets etc were bundled up at my feet from bad sheet job from night before. Bed comfort was very lacking for such an expensive hotel. I stayed in Denver Ritz after bachelor gulch and beds were amazing. Step it up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great ski trip. Kids loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Magnificent in Design Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The live entertainment every day and night is fantastic! The food was amazing! The spa was wonderful!
Cons: Need more seasoned employees at this hotel. Also the guests need to feel as special as the time share members. There should not be separate areas.
Location: The location is beautiful, but the shuttle bus should not only take a guest to Beaver Creek village, there should be shuttles to Vail & Lionshead.
Beautiful hotel...largest & most elegant log cabin. From the moment you walk in, you feel the elegance the Ritz Carlton name has earned until you meet the front desk & the concierge. The staff is very young and very inexperienced. The staff does not understand how a guest at the Ritz Carlton, the Four Seasons, The Stein, or any five star resort should behave. This location has a lot of new hires in staff and they are in training. They are very nice, but very young and have zero experience. Some of them have been in their position less than a week. (Hostess at the front of the restaurant was on her third night) A little disappointing since the staff always makes the experience at any of these five star hotels. There are also a lot of time share ownership at this hotel with a lot of members. It is a strange experience when a hotel does not only have guests since there are "Member Only" private rooms to eat, pool table/game rooms for members, etc. As a guest paying Ritz Carlton pricing, it is very strange to not be allowed to use the entire facility. I would suggest staying at a Guest Only hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most magical hotel in the mountains!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The best mountain hotel we have stayed in! Everything was amazing from the spa to dining, even campfire with smores, live music, swimming at the Gratto, the list goes on and on. The staff was so friendly and nice, always greeting us by name. It is definitely a new way to vacation. They also have lawn games for your use, you can walk right up to he ski lift, take a nice hike, the possibilities are endless. If you ever have the chance , this is the place you NEED. To stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels