Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Magnificent in Design Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The live entertainment every day and night is fantastic! The food was amazing! The spa was wonderful!
Cons: Need more seasoned employees at this hotel. Also the guests need to feel as special as the time share members. There should not be separate areas.
Location: The location is beautiful, but the shuttle bus should not only take a guest to Beaver Creek village, there should be shuttles to Vail & Lionshead.
Beautiful hotel...largest & most elegant log cabin. From the moment you walk in, you feel the elegance the Ritz Carlton name has earned until you meet the front desk & the concierge. The staff is very young and very inexperienced. The staff does not understand how a guest at the Ritz Carlton, the Four Seasons, The Stein, or any five star resort should behave. This location has a lot of new hires in staff and they are in training. They are very nice, but very young and have zero experience. Some of them have been in their position less than a week. (Hostess at the front of the restaurant was on her third night) A little disappointing since the staff always makes the experience at any of these five star hotels. There are also a lot of time share ownership at this hotel with a lot of members. It is a strange experience when a hotel does not only have guests since there are "Member Only" private rooms to eat, pool table/game rooms for members, etc. As a guest paying Ritz Carlton pricing, it is very strange to not be allowed to use the entire facility. I would suggest staying at a Guest Only hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most magical hotel in the mountains!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The best mountain hotel we have stayed in! Everything was amazing from the spa to dining, even campfire with smores, live music, swimming at the Gratto, the list goes on and on. The staff was so friendly and nice, always greeting us by name. It is definitely a new way to vacation. They also have lawn games for your use, you can walk right up to he ski lift, take a nice hike, the possibilities are endless. If you ever have the chance , this is the place you NEED. To stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymoon trip, incredible room, and gorgeous location. The staff was helpful and friendly. And the in house restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the mountain side.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only downside was main restaurant was closed for renovation so you had very limited food to choose from that was very expensive and not top of the line tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for in room dining and parking cost

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a room with a balcony. My bad, I didn't let them know first. I assumed all rooms had balconies. They did switch me from a lower floor to an upper floor which I appreciated. I ordered room service. With respect, the food was horrible. The mashed potatoes were like cream of wheat. The chicken did not smell good and I had to get it out of the room as soon as possible. I ordered a brownie with ice cream dessert, tasted like it came out of a sarah lee box. The overnight parking price was outrageous, but this is the Ritz, so I understand. Other than that, the room was sweet and the staff was excellent.