Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Enchanting from start to finish. I highly recommend staying at the Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, would definitely stay over again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was better when I last visited ,6 years ago.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I think the hotel is ver nice, rustic look. A lot of good restaurants. But some things have changed... Fire Dan who used to stay out by the fire pit and tell stories is no longer there... Children are no longer allowed in the grotto... My room was three doors down from the room I had on my last visit and it didn't have a tub, or fireplace as I did before. The room wasn't ready until after 5, but I got a $100 credit for complaining. The ski in ski out is great but not when you have kids that need lessons. They don't offer lessons at the hotel, you have to take a 15 min shuttle to beaver creek village and drop off your children there. Overall we had a great time, but I think the quality of the hotel isn't the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
What a whimsical place, excellent place to stay with family. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel right at the bottom of Bachelor Guluch - steps from the lift. Fantastic service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in/ski out impeccable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, mountain views, outdoor (heated) pool, spa
We had a four night / five day stay, staff, amenities and restaurant were excellent, as were the professionals in the ski shop..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garantía en instalaciones

Posted Dec 21, 2015
El hotel es increíble en sus instalaciones, las habitaciones muy bien equipadas con renovados acabados. las amenidades del hotel son muy buenas, buenos bares, espacios y restaurantes, lo único que deja a desear es el trato del personal, en general indiferente y poco cortez, con sus debidas excepciones, sin embargo es un increíble lugar para quedarse en la montaña.
4 out of 5
by Dilbert

Sons Birthday

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel in a great location almost story book. Lack of a proper business center and store for small forgotten items makes it tough. Beds were terrible like 2 box springs with broke down mattress pad on top. Not really up to the RITZ standard. Staff was incredible and everyone makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Hard to Believe: My son turned 13 on our trip so on his birthday they added $45 to his lift ticket and charged him the adult rate. Way to go the extra mile. (a little bitter )
4 out of 5
by Darren from Nunn, Co

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
No self parking is a bit if a pain. Excellent service and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Ski in Ski out in Luxury

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful facilities, friendly staff, they go out of their way to may your stay a pleasant one. One of the best Ski in Ski out hotels
Location: Set in Bachelor Gulch Ski area. Great rental shop right on premises. Rent your equipment in minutes and they store it there with your boots.
Great hotel overall. The cleaning crew seemed slightly understaffed although it was early in the ski season. We skied for 5 hours the first day and when we came back the room had still not been cleaned. Had to request a special cleaning early evening when we were out to dinner. Other than that the facilities are first class. The bed is comfortable, there is a nice coffee shop for a quick bite in the morning and the bar area is fantastic for après ski.