Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

This is a great place for a summer getaway.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Personal service and club room. Spa is spectacular.
Cons: A better way to get to Vail. A lot of things happen there. The cab to Vail was $50 one way. Maybe a shuttle 1-2 times a day on fixed times.
Location: Hiking, biking, mountainering, rafting, balloon rides, dude ranch, music / concerts, shopping, golf, shooting, pool / spa, restaurants and more.
My stay was spectacular. It had the legendary Ritz touch in a fabulous facility. The Spa facilities are second to none, and guests can use them as part of the stay. I also had two spa treatments which really helped after hiking, biking and rafting adventures.You can everything you want in terms of physical and recreational activities, or just hand out for a relaxing time. I did a bit of both, and it was all good. Also, there is a shuttle service to get you around the area easily. It's available with a call anytime. I stayed in a club room, and would highly recommend that. The personal concierge service was just the thing that I needed to shape the vacation to my personal needs. The club area was a nice space to hang out and just read or relax as well as eat and drink. The hotel had a pig roast, live music, special chef menus and lots of other extras. If you are a foodie, The Grille is a great spot for a high end meal. Best point of this whole adventure - this is a wonderful summer experience because of great weather, wonderful views, tons of things to do, and best of all - NOT CROWDED!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Enchanting from start to finish. I highly recommend staying at the Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, would definitely stay over again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was better when I last visited ,6 years ago.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I think the hotel is ver nice, rustic look. A lot of good restaurants. But some things have changed... Fire Dan who used to stay out by the fire pit and tell stories is no longer there... Children are no longer allowed in the grotto... My room was three doors down from the room I had on my last visit and it didn't have a tub, or fireplace as I did before. The room wasn't ready until after 5, but I got a $100 credit for complaining. The ski in ski out is great but not when you have kids that need lessons. They don't offer lessons at the hotel, you have to take a 15 min shuttle to beaver creek village and drop off your children there. Overall we had a great time, but I think the quality of the hotel isn't the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
What a whimsical place, excellent place to stay with family. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel right at the bottom of Bachelor Guluch - steps from the lift. Fantastic service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in/ski out impeccable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, mountain views, outdoor (heated) pool, spa
We had a four night / five day stay, staff, amenities and restaurant were excellent, as were the professionals in the ski shop..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garantía en instalaciones

Posted Dec 21, 2015
El hotel es increíble en sus instalaciones, las habitaciones muy bien equipadas con renovados acabados. las amenidades del hotel son muy buenas, buenos bares, espacios y restaurantes, lo único que deja a desear es el trato del personal, en general indiferente y poco cortez, con sus debidas excepciones, sin embargo es un increíble lugar para quedarse en la montaña.
4 out of 5
by Dilbert

Sons Birthday

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel in a great location almost story book. Lack of a proper business center and store for small forgotten items makes it tough. Beds were terrible like 2 box springs with broke down mattress pad on top. Not really up to the RITZ standard. Staff was incredible and everyone makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Hard to Believe: My son turned 13 on our trip so on his birthday they added $45 to his lift ticket and charged him the adult rate. Way to go the extra mile. (a little bitter )
4 out of 5
by Darren from Nunn, Co

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
No self parking is a bit if a pain. Excellent service and staff.