Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the mountain side.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only downside was main restaurant was closed for renovation so you had very limited food to choose from that was very expensive and not top of the line tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay in the Mountains

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was beautiful and everyone we came in contact went out of their way to make it a special experience for us. The grounds were beautiful and the room was updated and comfortable. We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoner

Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch

Posted Aug 19, 2016
One of the most amazing trips of my lifetime. The hotel was simply beautiful and the staff accommodated my every need! I can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

This is a great place for a summer getaway.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Personal service and club room. Spa is spectacular.
Cons: A better way to get to Vail. A lot of things happen there. The cab to Vail was $50 one way. Maybe a shuttle 1-2 times a day on fixed times.
Location: Hiking, biking, mountainering, rafting, balloon rides, dude ranch, music / concerts, shopping, golf, shooting, pool / spa, restaurants and more.
My stay was spectacular. It had the legendary Ritz touch in a fabulous facility. The Spa facilities are second to none, and guests can use them as part of the stay. I also had two spa treatments which really helped after hiking, biking and rafting adventures.You can everything you want in terms of physical and recreational activities, or just hand out for a relaxing time. I did a bit of both, and it was all good. Also, there is a shuttle service to get you around the area easily. It's available with a call anytime. I stayed in a club room, and would highly recommend that. The personal concierge service was just the thing that I needed to shape the vacation to my personal needs. The club area was a nice space to hang out and just read or relax as well as eat and drink. The hotel had a pig roast, live music, special chef menus and lots of other extras. If you are a foodie, The Grille is a great spot for a high end meal. Best point of this whole adventure - this is a wonderful summer experience because of great weather, wonderful views, tons of things to do, and best of all - NOT CROWDED!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel adjacent to Beaver Creek Ski Area

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Typical for Ritz-Carlton hotels: great service/staff and luxurious, spotless room. My wife and I loved this hotel. We ate at The Grill, our dinner was well prepared and tasty. The hotel backs up to Beaver Creek Ski Area, and is ski in/out, or hike in/out at other times of the year. We plan to return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: It would be nice if there was a shuttle to Avon and not just Beaver Creek.
I loved staying at the Ritz. Less expensive food options would be the only thing I would change.
5 out of 5
by Nate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels