Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Their whole staff is incredible--so helpful with reservations and recommendations on things to do. The valet suggested we drive over independence pass--so glad he told us! Sam was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel but it's also about SERVICE !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to everything
Octoberfest is a tradition for our family at Vail every year. Things turned the corner though because of a mountain biking accident happening that morning, with my ankle. The Sebastian was so accommodating on every count, like I said SERVICE is why I highly recommend it. Food, location and a wonderful couple of nights, my book it's a 5 STAR rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Superb hotel, with excellent service. Would go back again in an instant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding night

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a perfect hotel suite for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in - lots of space and beautiful photo ops. The staff then cleaned the room and ensured it was perfect when my husband and I came back after our wedding. Absolutely perfect experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not Great.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was incredible, very close to everything.
Cons: Something could be done to make the experience worth the price. The service wasn't any different than the average chain hotel.
Location: This was the best part, everything was very close, couldn't ask for a better location.
After reading the reviews of this hotel, I was convinced this was going to be an incredible experience, but honestly it isn't that much different than any normal hotel room with two beds and a small bathroom with a tub. No snacks in the room, no fancy turndown surface, just an nice room with nicer linens. Although the pool was nice, the pool area is quite small and packed with lounge chairs and kids. Should have "kids" only hot tubs, they were doing canon balls in all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff throughout our stay. The hotel was in a great location to walk all around Vail. The pool was great and the bartenders at Frost were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything we expected and more.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location in the heart of Vail Village. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Concierge handled all our activities and restaurant reservations. Would definitely recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great place in Vail

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Perfect spot for an anniversary. In center village. Has 3 outdoor hot tubs a and a pool. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the ski hill.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Love the pool and hot tubs! The suites are amazing and the view is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Conveniently located and very welcoming staff!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, stylish, clean.
Cons: Music too loud and clubby at happy hour.
Location: Walk to ski lifts, shopping and dining.
My friend and I immediately felt welcome at the hotel. There were many areas to relax. Our room was very comfortable and clean.