Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean and nice.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Base camp and the service they provide to skiers.
Cons: Opt out for spa/pool services
Location: Fantastic restaurants and massive ski area
Excelente location. Very good for skiing, base camp is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice contemporary hotel and kid's friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel contemporary style, kids zone, comfortable beds, outside pool and jacuzzi, location
Cons: Bathroom is standard and small, breakfast buffet could have been better
Location: In the heart of the Vail village near restaurants and boutiques. At 10 mn walk to the ski slopes!
We enjoyed our stay this winter in Vail at the Sebastian with our kids! Unfortunately we could not enjoy the expedia VIP + upgrade as the hotel was full. The standard room (a little bit small with no view) was well equipped (fridge, nespresso...) , beds were really comfortable! The bathroom was really small for 4 and standard for such an hotel category... The hotel public amenities were wonderful in a contemporary style. Playgrounds and kids area were great. Only outside pool with 4 jacuzzi: really enjoyable by the end of day. Breakfast buffet was disappointing: not a huge choice and pricey for adults (but kids pay their age in $: nice) 10mn walk to the gondola, free shuttle available in the village
5 out of 5
by Susanna W.

Einfach nur perfekt

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Personal ist extrem freundlich und liest einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Der Service im Base Camp mit dem Ski Equipment ist perfekt. Wir hatten einen Traumurlaub in Vail im Sebastian
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ

The Sebastian - Great location in Vail but no view

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent. Base Camp (ski and boot storage) is well situated. Location of this hotel is perfect in Vail Village.
Cons: They should make it clear that the non-residence rooms do not have views. They should also make it clear what you are getting for the money.
Location: Location is perfect. Lots of shopping, restaurants and very close to the slopes.
The Sebastian is a very nice hotel located in Vail Village and within walking distance of everything. We got a Deluxe King Room. It is well appointed BUT has no view. The windows (and apparently this goes for all non-residence rooms) face inward and look down on the lobby area. The bathroom, although nice and all amenities are in plentiful supply and free of charge, is small. It has a standard tub and 1 sink. No separate shower, no large soaking tub. Mind you, if I had paid less than $400 per night, I'd be ok with this BUT I paid over $800 a night. This is not at all indicative of what you should get for $800 a night. Please know that we've stayed at the Waldorf in Park City and the Four Seasons in Maui among other places. Both were cheaper and had suites.Not saying this isn't a nice hotel. It is. The service is very good. I am simply setting expectations for those who want to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hotel was very comfortable. Staff was courteous and attentive. Went out of their way to assist. Concierge was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome candy

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The turn down service is great comes with nice treats, cookies, brownies, caramel, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Luxury Ski Vacation

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms were extremely comfortable, and the staff really made me feel at home. The wifi was excellent as well.
Location: The hotel is a five minute walk from the base area, but it is extremely well situated, with easy access to everything in town.
I had the good fortune of spending four weeks at the Sebastian for an unforgettable ski vacation. The accommodations were first class and the snow was unbelievable. The slope-side ski valet was a nice amenity that really made a big difference. It's the next best thing to a true ski-in/ski-out location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Highly recommend and would stay again in the future.