Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not Great.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was incredible, very close to everything.
Cons: Something could be done to make the experience worth the price. The service wasn't any different than the average chain hotel.
Location: This was the best part, everything was very close, couldn't ask for a better location.
After reading the reviews of this hotel, I was convinced this was going to be an incredible experience, but honestly it isn't that much different than any normal hotel room with two beds and a small bathroom with a tub. No snacks in the room, no fancy turndown surface, just an nice room with nicer linens. Although the pool was nice, the pool area is quite small and packed with lounge chairs and kids. Should have "kids" only hot tubs, they were doing canon balls in all of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff throughout our stay. The hotel was in a great location to walk all around Vail. The pool was great and the bartenders at Frost were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything we expected and more.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location in the heart of Vail Village. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Concierge handled all our activities and restaurant reservations. Would definitely recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great place in Vail

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Perfect spot for an anniversary. In center village. Has 3 outdoor hot tubs a and a pool. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced as all of Vail is

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty and has more of a boutique feel than perhaps the other hotels in Vail. The lobby fireplace is nice but the bar drinks overpriced (the hot chocolate was almost $20). We paid around $600 for the room, the standard room, and went in March. I think the hotel is very overpriced for what it actually offers. The room is normal sized and other than the shuttle service the hotel provides within Vail village and its location there really isn't anything else that justifies such a high price. But then again Vail seems to me a generally overpriced destination. I have paid similar prices for hotel rooms but it's been in hotels on the a amalfi coast or in Santorini and they were hotels that had a lot more character and the rooms far nicer. It's a nice hotel but in my opinion overpriced for what it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the ski hill.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Love the pool and hot tubs! The suites are amazing and the view is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Conveniently located and very welcoming staff!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable, stylish, clean.
Cons: Music too loud and clubby at happy hour.
Location: Walk to ski lifts, shopping and dining.
My friend and I immediately felt welcome at the hotel. There were many areas to relax. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Farrah

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
My only gripe is the game and kids room need updating. The game room has old games and toys and needs to be organized better. Otherwise the hotel is great!
5 out of 5
by Ole Geir from Kolbotn, Norway

GREAT HOTEL WITH TOP LOACTION

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with good location and first class service. The hotel amenities were cozy and comfortable and we felt just like being at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel in vail

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Cons: Wish they served tea and hot chocolate in the lobby, as well as the coffee they already serve.
Gorgeous room and really fine service. The housekeeping staff and the concierge staff was outstanding. It's a bit of a walk to the slopes, but they have an shop right at the slopes where they store your skis - and they transport them from the hotel to the shop.