Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel right at vail village

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Perfect service
Cons: We booked a king bed room but they upgraded us to a double queen luxury room. I appreciate the upgrade but my husband and I slept on separate bed.
Location: Snowboard, ski
If you plan to spend multiple days on vail, it's better to stay in those hotels in the village. This one is kind of pricey but with great services and quiet. It all depends on your schedule and budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel right at vail village

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Perfect service
Cons: We booked a king bed room but they upgraded us to a double queen luxury room. I appreciate the upgrade but my husband and I slept on separate bed.
Location: Snowboard, ski
If you plan to spend multiple days on vail, it's better to stay in those hotels in the village. This one is kind of pricey but with great services and quiet. It all depends on your schedule and budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location and lovely relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff were wonderful and attentive . Rooms excellent and having the carpet throughout made the entire floor quiet . Spa needed some attention . Facilities less than what would be expected for the cost of treatments .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, loved the base camp at the base of the mountain. Perfect walk to and from skiing. Really comfortable bed, quiet room, loved the free CocaCola, housekeeping does a great job. Pleasant outgoing staff. Really enjoyed my stay😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski vacation

Posted Jan 18, 2017
A great hotel and a wonderful staff that really make you feel at home. Everything is taken care of for you at the Sebastian; from your ski and boot storage at the base of the mountain, to a different bedtime treat on your nightstand each night. The property is top notch, but it's the people who really make it special. You won't want to leave, and when you do, you'll start planning your next trip to this great hotel. This is my second year in a row and I know I'll be back next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The worst hotel in Vail in its category

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. ok, location but it is the same as other incomparably better hotel in the same price category
Cons: rooms, bathrooms, service
We've been coming to vail for many years now and have stayed at Four Seasons, Sonnenalp, Arrabelle and now Sebastian. This was the worst decision and it almost ruined our vacation... The hotel rooms are dull as in 3* business hotel, the bathrooms are tiny and old (with mold) and the bathtub could only fit my 5 year old although even she did not want to go into that yellow old tub. All hotels we stayed in so far always had this "ski chalet" feel, were cosy and all had fireplace even thought they were regular standard rooms while the one at Sebastian was upgraded to an Executive Suit. The lobby looks ok but it is a flow zone so you wouldn't want Service wise it is again a three star hotel at most. Housekeeping only speaks english (and somehow the majority of guest is also from Latin America unlike all other places we stayed at), they feel free to enter the room irregardless of a DND sign (that was actually FO staff). After the 1st night we've tried to cancel the remainder of the stay to save our vacation and move next door. The hotel refused reasoning that they don't want to loose the revenue! After multiple phone calls and emails we were finally able to move out 5 nights later. Still the FO manager made us arrange everything directly with expedia and thus waist another total of 5 hours and LOADS of nerve cells since i was that unnecessary link that was forced to coordinate two of them and held the line with expedia while they've tried to reach the hotel to confirm my words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, New York

Amazing staff! Very warm and welcoming.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A very cozy hotel with a terrific staff that took care of everything in a very warm and welcoming way. Great location In the heart of Vail village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala city

Location is great!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location, decoration, staff, food and service are espectacular!
Cons: Shuttle services from airport
Location: Restaurants, shopping, skiing, museums.....everything at walking distances! Bus stop in front of hotels back door!
Third time in this hotel....love it, love it, love it! When in Vail, I take one or both my kids skiing, this is the place! Location is good, walking distance from gondola, lionshead and shopping! Food is very good, staff really nice, hotel decor is beautiful and rooms very comfty and well decorated! I'm plannig to come back next year again for winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
High end property and great staff. A trendy hotel for vail. Zero complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is amazing, it males your vail visit so easy and perfect. They have an equipment camp near the mountain si you dont have to carry it. The food is delicius, the Staff is very kindly and helpfull. Wonderful experience.