Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel but it's also about SERVICE !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to everything
Octoberfest is a tradition for our family at Vail every year. Things turned the corner though because of a mountain biking accident happening that morning, with my ankle. The Sebastian was so accommodating on every count, like I said SERVICE is why I highly recommend it. Food, location and a wonderful couple of nights, my book it's a 5 STAR rated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Superb hotel, with excellent service. Would go back again in an instant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding night

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a perfect hotel suite for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in - lots of space and beautiful photo ops. The staff then cleaned the room and ensured it was perfect when my husband and I came back after our wedding. Absolutely perfect experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not Great.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was incredible, very close to everything.
Cons: Something could be done to make the experience worth the price. The service wasn't any different than the average chain hotel.
Location: This was the best part, everything was very close, couldn't ask for a better location.
After reading the reviews of this hotel, I was convinced this was going to be an incredible experience, but honestly it isn't that much different than any normal hotel room with two beds and a small bathroom with a tub. No snacks in the room, no fancy turndown surface, just an nice room with nicer linens. Although the pool was nice, the pool area is quite small and packed with lounge chairs and kids. Should have "kids" only hot tubs, they were doing canon balls in all of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff throughout our stay. The hotel was in a great location to walk all around Vail. The pool was great and the bartenders at Frost were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything we expected and more.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Perfect location in the heart of Vail Village. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Concierge handled all our activities and restaurant reservations. Would definitely recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great place in Vail

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Perfect spot for an anniversary. In center village. Has 3 outdoor hot tubs a and a pool. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced as all of Vail is

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty and has more of a boutique feel than perhaps the other hotels in Vail. The lobby fireplace is nice but the bar drinks overpriced (the hot chocolate was almost $20). We paid around $600 for the room, the standard room, and went in March. I think the hotel is very overpriced for what it actually offers. The room is normal sized and other than the shuttle service the hotel provides within Vail village and its location there really isn't anything else that justifies such a high price. But then again Vail seems to me a generally overpriced destination. I have paid similar prices for hotel rooms but it's been in hotels on the a amalfi coast or in Santorini and they were hotels that had a lot more character and the rooms far nicer. It's a nice hotel but in my opinion overpriced for what it is.