Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conifer, CO

Great anniversary weekend!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to everything in the Vail village.
We really enjoyed this hotel - the staff was great - the rooms were beautiful! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: perfect locale, short walk to anywhere
Awesome ambiance, great, helpful staff - everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Perfect mountain hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Excellent location,free bus stop in front of the hotel, many restaurants and shops nearby.
Excellent hotel! Excellent location, free buses pass in front of the hotel. Room very confortable. Victor at the reception desk is Wonderful! Many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Their whole staff is incredible--so helpful with reservations and recommendations on things to do. The valet suggested we drive over independence pass--so glad he told us! Sam was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel but it's also about SERVICE !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to everything
Octoberfest is a tradition for our family at Vail every year. Things turned the corner though because of a mountain biking accident happening that morning, with my ankle. The Sebastian was so accommodating on every count, like I said SERVICE is why I highly recommend it. Food, location and a wonderful couple of nights, my book it's a 5 STAR rated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Superb hotel, with excellent service. Would go back again in an instant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding night

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This was a perfect hotel suite for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in - lots of space and beautiful photo ops. The staff then cleaned the room and ensured it was perfect when my husband and I came back after our wedding. Absolutely perfect experience!!!
5 out of 5
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The should warn you

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the room. Claustrophobic! If they are going to give you a room that is dark and has Windows that only look at other windows in the same building, not to a view or even the sky or outdoors they should warn you! We expected more from one of the most expensive hotels with a high rating in the vail village. We usually stay at Four Seasons which is across the street and cheaper. Next time will go back to Four Seasons or to Sonnanalp!! The breakfast is decent, the bar was kind of boring. The staff was wonderful- energetic and eager to please.
5 out of 5
by David from Maumelle, AR

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at The Sebastian! The staff was always friendly and quick to help. After they discovered we had a young child, they brought up bed rails and a small play tent for our daughter. The location was perfect: easy access to the interstate and centrally located in the village. I would highly recommend this location.