Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shanra from Santa Monica

Close to Heaven

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Westin was amazing! My only compliant is that my stay wasn't long enough!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel, Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome time, great experience! . Greatly recommended, easy access first class sky destinations Vail and/or Beaver Creek. Free shuttle every hour all day!
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Take heed if booking through Expedia!!!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff ONCE you get there.....but I wouldn't recommend it.
Cons: Booking, reservations, billing....
Location: Ski.
Nice property, incredibly helpful and friendly staff ONCE you get there, but the people that handle booking, reservations and billing are very unwilling to work with patrons who have purchased rooms through Expedia. We booked 2 rooms for one night via Expedia and paid through Expedia, and the hotel billing department is saying that we need to pay them ON TOP of what we paid Expedia. I can understand the valet charge, but no other charge is valid. We are still trying to work this out, but it's like the people who oversee reservations and billing have never even been to this property. They told us on two occasions that our rooms could not be adjoining, but the rooms clearly had doors into other rooms when we were in them. And they cannot explain the other charges ($100 for our first night there, then $188 the next morning) and they charged us for 2 vehicles when we only had one. We heeded all check in and check out procedures and authorized the valet charge for one vehicle when we left, only to realize on our way home that they were charging us more. Starsmore, which I believe is the owner of this property, has bad mouthed Expedia and keeps passing us to another member of their staff in Florida to try to "resolve" this. I hope this gets resolved soon, but at this point, I'm not very hopeful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if booking on Expedia since this hotel seems to despise Expedia so much....
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Grosse Pointe

Fire Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Dope
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa's don't connect to hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We planned on arriving at 4pm per their check in policy. They weren't ready and had us wait an hour before we were called to let us know we could now check in. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was spacey and beautiful. The only negative to staying there is there is no direct way to connect to the hotel. You have to either go through the sales office or walk through the parking garage. Besides that the food at Maya was amazing and the hot tubs were the best part. I wish the pool was a little warmer. I tried the pool first but it was too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your villa and our main restaurant, Maya. We hope to have you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location would be key to a good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: Hall doors slamming.
We stayed in the villas and had a nice room that over looked the river. We loved having a washer and dryer in our room to wash our clothes after our outdoor adventures. However, the location of the room did not allow for a great nights sleep. We were at the end of the hall and next to a very loud hall door. Every time someone came in or out, there was a very loud slam! The slamming of the door woke me up several times throughout the night. I explained this to the front desk agent when I checked out, but he really didn't seemed to care. I don't know why he wasted his breath with "How was your stay." Some things we were shocked to see at the hotel: There were guests lounging in their robes in the lobby. Some people off the street came in to roast marshmallows in the lobby fireplace. Others were sprawled out on the couches watching football like they owned the place, and then left their dominoes pizza boxes and trash. The hotel gym was very busy on Monday morning with what seemed to be locals (not hotel guests) working out. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that every part of your stay wasn't perfect. I'm not sure which door you are refering to, but our staff should have made more of effort to solve the problem. We hope you are able to return and give us another chance to give you a great experience at our resort.