Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel, Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome time, great experience! . Greatly recommended, easy access first class sky destinations Vail and/or Beaver Creek. Free shuttle every hour all day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Take heed if booking through Expedia!!!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff ONCE you get there.....but I wouldn't recommend it.
Cons: Booking, reservations, billing....
Location: Ski.
Nice property, incredibly helpful and friendly staff ONCE you get there, but the people that handle booking, reservations and billing are very unwilling to work with patrons who have purchased rooms through Expedia. We booked 2 rooms for one night via Expedia and paid through Expedia, and the hotel billing department is saying that we need to pay them ON TOP of what we paid Expedia. I can understand the valet charge, but no other charge is valid. We are still trying to work this out, but it's like the people who oversee reservations and billing have never even been to this property. They told us on two occasions that our rooms could not be adjoining, but the rooms clearly had doors into other rooms when we were in them. And they cannot explain the other charges ($100 for our first night there, then $188 the next morning) and they charged us for 2 vehicles when we only had one. We heeded all check in and check out procedures and authorized the valet charge for one vehicle when we left, only to realize on our way home that they were charging us more. Starsmore, which I believe is the owner of this property, has bad mouthed Expedia and keeps passing us to another member of their staff in Florida to try to "resolve" this. I hope this gets resolved soon, but at this point, I'm not very hopeful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if booking on Expedia since this hotel seems to despise Expedia so much....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room location would be key to a good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Cons: Hall doors slamming.
We stayed in the villas and had a nice room that over looked the river. We loved having a washer and dryer in our room to wash our clothes after our outdoor adventures. However, the location of the room did not allow for a great nights sleep. We were at the end of the hall and next to a very loud hall door. Every time someone came in or out, there was a very loud slam! The slamming of the door woke me up several times throughout the night. I explained this to the front desk agent when I checked out, but he really didn't seemed to care. I don't know why he wasted his breath with "How was your stay." Some things we were shocked to see at the hotel: There were guests lounging in their robes in the lobby. Some people off the street came in to roast marshmallows in the lobby fireplace. Others were sprawled out on the couches watching football like they owned the place, and then left their dominoes pizza boxes and trash. The hotel gym was very busy on Monday morning with what seemed to be locals (not hotel guests) working out. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that every part of your stay wasn't perfect. I'm not sure which door you are refering to, but our staff should have made more of effort to solve the problem. We hope you are able to return and give us another chance to give you a great experience at our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, hotel feels very upscale.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa. We had plenty of room for 4. The gondola makes getting to Beaver Creek so easy! We appreciated the apres ski live music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by WRF Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience of the gondola to the mountain right outside the hotel. The lobby apres with drink specials and live music are always a favorite for our guests. We hope you are able to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and will be returning. It's a busy hotel during ski season. It has a great lobby, if you can get a seat, with love music, good drinks, nice view. Staff was all wonderful. Ski and hoot storage was great. Easy to get to the mountain via gondola. The only problem we had is that we returned from skiing at 4:00 and our room had not been serviced. Surprising since it was late in the day. A pain since we had to call them, leave the room when we all just wanted showers and to relax and wait for it to be cleaned. Maya restaurant Is good, lobby food was good, room service was just OK- would not order it again. Overall a good stay with a few hiccups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the late housekeeping service. We have a great staff and I wish this wouldn't have happened. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great resort close to the Riverfront Gondola.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Easy ride to Beaver Creek ski resort. Nice, very clean hotel and villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
cat, thank you for your review. We always love to hear the positive feedback and we hope to have you back in the mountains for another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property for Beaver Creek

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great room, facilities, and staff. The only issue was with the valet who backed our vehicle into a wall...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our valet staff. I hope everything was figured out, and if not please contact hotel management so we can assist in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glo from Houston

Winter wonderland!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Stating here was an awesome experience! The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. We stayed at the villas by mistake but we were so glad we did! The room was large had a full kitchen (including a nice coffee maker) and even washer and dryer. Also had a couch and table where families could enjoy dinner or drinks. The balcony had an awesome view of the river and sitting for two. Theres plenty of bonfires where we rosted marshmallows and franks. They also had gorgeous grills. The internet was free which is great. The best thing of all I think is the location. It is not in vail but is in front of the bus station and there's an express bus that goes directly to vail every hour and u can get a 24 hr unlimited rides pass. To top it all off u really dont need to go to vail cause the beaver creek resort is at a short distance and u can take the hotel gondola that will leave u in front of the complimentary bus that takes u directly to the entrance lf the resort, and comes ever 5 mind so u can b there in 10 mins. Ithought beaver creek was great and had everything vail has to offer and more! I greatly recommend going to ski school, the 3 day lessons are exceptional. This was our first ski trip and now we will do it every year! I would definitely stay again in the westin it has a lot to offer for a low cost considering the blessed area where its located. I was surprised of how great the hotel was for the cost and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Glo, thank you so much for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The Sunday brunch at the Mexican restaurant - Maya - was OUTSTANDING! Great food, great concept - loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by WRF Villas Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Maya. It is a great restaurant during all times of the day, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the Sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Room, Lobby, restaurant - super great

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, Quiet, Comfortable lobby, amenities, heated pool and outdoor hot tub.
Cons: The overall service at the hotel and the noise reduction of the sheets on the beds.
Location: I did not leave the hotel.
The level of attention of the employees at the front counter was a bit minimal. "Check In, Check Out" Mentality. The Valet Gentlemen upon arrival was the best, super friendly, super courteous, gave great options and directions to Lobby and Restaurants. On the other hand, the Valet Men that were on shift the next morning at checkout were completely the opposite. The Overall experience was good. Just consistency in the level of service of every employee would be best. -- The Bed in the room was a bit noisy. The sheets were rough and loud, they almost sounded like a 50 thread count sheets.