Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

Ski vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel and villas, beautiful decor and very comfortable. You don't need a car when you are staying at Westin: you have a hotel shuttle which takes you to Vail and Beaver Creek resort. Hotel charges $30 a day for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff didn't tell me at check-in that our entire floor had been flooded. There was no less than 15 industrial fans outside of our door running all night. The bathroom had been flooded through the toilet and nobody made an effort to clean up after it. It was nice of them to waive the $15 parking fee, but it would have better if they just put us in a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in the residences but can use all the hotel resources. the property is beautiful. we went in the summer, we never wanted to leave. pool and hot tubs are sparkling. spa is gorgeous. great for family or couples. want to bring my kids back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, poor service

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We came in Thursday evening for a business trip Friday and stayed through early Saturday morning. The gym is great. There are charges for fitness classes, but the facility itself is very modern. The hot tub was wonderful. The alarm clock was set by a previous guest for 5am and woke us. The plumbing in our room emitted a horrible smell. The toilet did not flush properly. We called the front desk and a promise to send an engineer at 9pm. No one came. We went to the front desk at 10pm. The engineers worked until 11pm. They said they would send someone. No one came. At 11:40 we called again. Too late. They sent a maintenance guy with a can of air freshener. Saturday morning we received a 6am wake up call from the front desk. We had not asked for a wake up call. We stopped at the concierge for directions to a liquor store. Instead we were pressured to do a time share presentation. Heavily. We ate Thursday evening in the Maya, the restaurant on site. The food was excellent. At the end the dessert menu was brought... and then no one ever came back. We tried to get people's attention after 20 minutes. Every problem we had was because of a person who did not take excellent care of us, which is what we expect from a Westin. We were refunded our parking fee as compensation.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Castle rock co

Avon weekend

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Long wait to get checked in but with the wait. It was a beautiful and spacious studio close to the river for hiking along. Restaurants werelimitedbut reasonable. There was a beautiful little church on the creek for different services.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shanra from Santa Monica

Close to Heaven

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Westin was amazing! My only compliant is that my stay wasn't long enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel, Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome time, great experience! . Greatly recommended, easy access first class sky destinations Vail and/or Beaver Creek. Free shuttle every hour all day!
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels