Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jae from Castle Rock Colorado

family weekend trip

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. very clean and comfortable. we will go back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Westin presents very well. Clean, decor appropriate for location, and adequate amenities for the resort.The staff on the other hand needs a lesson on customer service. This was a special occasion and I had previous experience staying with the Westin chain, this location did not meet my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Denver

Try else where

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stay in vail instead the sonnenalp in particular is awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating- we hope to see you again for future relaxing experiences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Scottsdale, AZ

Home away from home!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Totally enjoy this location. They still have not upgraded their Room Service menu which they said they were doing last year. Employees are all into making your stay enjoyable, except housekeeping which consistently left us without soap, toilet paper, kleenex, etc. So we had to call and have someone bring it up. Not too much of a problem. The rooms are designed for comfort and it is a little bit like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
We love to hear your enjoyment of our property and appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping services. We have recently implemented a new system which has been delivering desirable results! Please consider our property again, as we would love to hear your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernest from landgraaf

Prachtig hotel met een uitstekende service

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel met een uitstekende service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, as we always want to provide excellent service! Please consider us for a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Denver

Good experience other than closed pool.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. Room was comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was live music in the lobby, which we enjoyed. We had really hoped to use the pool, but it was closed. Not the hotel's fault as a child had an bathroom accident and it needed to be cleaned, but we were disappointed as we have kids whose only interest in a hotel is to take a swim. Wish parents would be more diligent about not ruining the pool experience for others. The front desk said it was the third time in a week that had to close the pool for cleaning for that reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Enjoying the live music in The Lobby is a resort favorite! I apologize about the pool closure and for your children's disappointment. Our pool is open year round and we would love to see you again this winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under-staffed, over-priced

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, after the stated check-in time, our room wasn't ready. When we were told that it was ready, upon getting to the room it was still being cleaned. A mis-communication between cleaning staff and the front desk, but quite inconvenient while trying to deal with kids and luggage. The room was fine, but worn, with fraying carpet and gouges in the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overrun with small kids and dogs!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location and the shuttle service to Vail and Beaver Creek.
Cons: Cater a bit more to the guests without kids, if you want them. Otherwise discourage guests without kids and dogs from coming. This is not the place
Location: Avon is very quite, so go to Vail and Beaver Creek for dining and entertainment. The Shuttle service to both was good.
Strollers everywhere, small kids having a great time splashing in the pool, but it was hard to swim around them. 5 year olds teetering on bar stools in the lobby bar, and several pre teens eating pizza out of the box in the main lobby while we were trying to listen to the entertainment.. Kids loudly running up and down the halls in the morning waiting for their parents to get up. I felt like I was at a family camp, but I left my kids at home! Dogs everywhere and not always on a leash. I was having a cappuccino on the lobby balcony, and the other people out there had their big Chow ( a notoriously aggressive breed) off leash. He was not aggressive, but it was very unnerving and should not have been allowed. The hotel is understaffed for the summer crowd, from the front desk to the concierge, bell captain, wait staff, and housekeeping. Our room was not cleaned until I called in the late afternoon.