Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good deal

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, large space, hot tubs
Vail is super expensive to it was nice to have such a large space for the money with the amenities of hot tub and fireplace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, would have rated it higher but thought the beds were uncomfortable. That said, staff was great and location was near parks and trails which made it a convenient with the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is close to parks and easy access to other parts of Vail. You can hear the creek from your hotel room! Hotel staff was very courteous. Only negative we encountered was very firm mattress, too firm for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Morristown, NJ

Great stay in Vail

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Love it here. Staff was friendly, hotel was nice and spacious as well as a short walk to town. Shuttle service was always on time. Really liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wren at Vail

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Very convenient to Vail Village. Good price but you get what you pay for. No room service for 4 night stay. No sheets for pullout couch when we arrived late at night, and the pullout was in terrible condition- frame was broken and mattress practically unusable. But the hotel staff responded by giving us a second room at a reduced rate which was appreciated. The place is clean and the ski shuttle was very convenient and well run. I would stay there again but would make sure in advance that the room had a the pullout couch in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice facility and in a very good location. Beauti

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility with all major appliances provided. The layout of the condom was great for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great area and place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Love to stay there Easy walk to village - very nice path Ford park next to place is beautiful
2 out of 5
by Rainee from Perth WA, Australia

Tired, pricey for what you get.

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: The view (not in all rooms though!)
Cons: Very dated, tired
Location: Limited to shuttle from wren which runs limited times. no close local bus.
Pros - great view from our room. Cons - tired, bins taking up half the kitchen, no lids and not emptied in 5 days. Smoke alarm went off at 8 while cooking steak (not burnt at all). No staff and on calling maintenance, the woman said there is nothing we can do. Noise was deafening. I had to really push the point to get someone to help while waiting in the freezing cold outside. The place could really do with some live in staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels