Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location the staff and the flavored water in lobby. Rooms were well appointed and good size.
Cons: I wish they served some food at night... Even just some snacks down in the restaurant/bar area
Location: Everything is within walking distance. I love the Betty Ford Park. There are numerous shops restaurants and a cine-bistro move theater
I really like this hotel and would recommend it to friends. The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Vail!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The mattress might be due for a change.
We had a king bed, fireplace room facing the mountain and the views were stellar! The hotel feels like you have the whole mountain to yourself. The staff, including the owner, were extremely helpful and friendly. This was our second trip and we'll be returning next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the village

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed for a weekend in a king room with mountain view and fireplace. Ver comfortable and well appointed . It was a very quiet time of year and it seemed we had the place to ourselves. The hotel itself was great . The gym could use some updated cardio equipment and the back area by the hot tubs could use some comfy chaise padded lounges you see around most higher end pool areas. The back grassy area is so quiet and beautiful. They should make better use of it with a more welcome "hanging out" area. But otherwise we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel right a the base of vail village.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Excellent hotel! Amazing views. Pricey breakfast not worth it nor was the valet parking. Otherwise, our room was clean with great amenities. Robes provided, tv with good channel selection. Room had plenty of room to move around. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely and classy hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful and well appointed lobby and rooms. Within walking distance of Vail village. Would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to everything in the village. Loved it!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was exceptional. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid was decidedly unhappy...
Location: Shopping and dining all walking distance, and of course the best skiing in the world!
This lodge was located close to shops and the gondola, yet was very quiet. While the rooms are fairly small, they were well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the room. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The staff's attitude.
Location: Vail Village has everything you could want.
The lodge is very nice. We had a nice room, and enjoyed staying there. The staff was a bit stiff. Not rude or mean but not friendly either. Very business like. No one offered to help with our bags in or out of the lodge. I wasn't happy about that, but we managed. No one greeted us when we came in and out. No smiles either. They seemed unhappy to be working. I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice. I have stayed other places in Vail and had better treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We could not have been happier with our room, the hotel and the staff. The room is cozy yet spacious and very clean. The towels were divine and the mini fridge and small "kitchen" area was great. The location is perfect so you can walk to everything you need in Vail Village. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful, luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Luxury, close to all
Location: In the village- walk to shopping, dining, skiing
We had a lovely view of the mountains from our room, which also had a fireplace. The room was immaculate and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower with massaging jets. NICE! There were cozy robes in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the linens smelled wonderful! Breakfast looked fantastic, and was not included with the price of the room. The owners actually live there, and greeted us in the lobby. It's right in Vail Village and you can walk to everything. You can only valet park your car, for a fee, or park it in the public lot a few blocks away. A wonderful place!