Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, MA

Stay at the Tivoli for a brief ski vacation.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The look and feel of the building, the location was perfect!, the staff and the resident dogs (!) made the stay memorable.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. It's perfect.
Location: Ski lifts are a very short walk away, as are all of the shops and food you could want or need.
I stayed at the Tivoli with my daughter during her college spring break. The Tivoli was everything we expected it to be and more. The staff was very friendly, the accommodations were lovely - both the rooms and the lobby. The place had more of a feel of a bed and breakfast than a big (impersonal) hotel. It made our stay at Vail a 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent overall

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: This hotel is literally 100 yards from Vail Village and you can watch the slope from your room.
Every aspect of this hotel is great. The décor, service and location is impeccable. We could not of asked for anything more!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable, friendly, great location. Staff very helpful. Owner on site and engaged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: very homey, staff was excellent.
the only comment I can make is that they should update the photos on Expedia and their website, hotel is much nicer than it appears online
5 out of 5
by Jack Straw

Great experience

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a fine time at this great hotel. Wonderful service, facility, and location. Our only complaint and it's almost universal with hotel mattresses these days - like sleeping in a tea cup. I think the beds have been slept in a few too many times and maybe by some very large people. I miss the old days of extra firm hotel mattresses...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Understated luxury! Near Vail centre & 2 skilifts

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This is a beautifully designed, sumptuous hotel with fantastic staff, ski valet, views and a chocolate Labrador who greets everyone at breakfast time! What more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
nice local, clear rooms, nice people right on the edge of mountain and in town easy walk to lift one
5 out of 5
by Gordon C from Edina, MN

Happy skier

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Best in Vail by a mile
5 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel Angel from Aguascalientes, Mexico

Ubicación ideal y servicio estupendo

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio del staff y del dueño. Muy amables y cordiales Algo caro