Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the room. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The staff's attitude.
Location: Vail Village has everything you could want.
The lodge is very nice. We had a nice room, and enjoyed staying there. The staff was a bit stiff. Not rude or mean but not friendly either. Very business like. No one offered to help with our bags in or out of the lodge. I wasn't happy about that, but we managed. No one greeted us when we came in and out. No smiles either. They seemed unhappy to be working. I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice. I have stayed other places in Vail and had better treatment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We could not have been happier with our room, the hotel and the staff. The room is cozy yet spacious and very clean. The towels were divine and the mini fridge and small "kitchen" area was great. The location is perfect so you can walk to everything you need in Vail Village. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mitch Blau from Long Island, NY

great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful, luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Luxury, close to all
Location: In the village- walk to shopping, dining, skiing
We had a lovely view of the mountains from our room, which also had a fireplace. The room was immaculate and the bathroom had a separate tub and shower with massaging jets. NICE! There were cozy robes in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the linens smelled wonderful! Breakfast looked fantastic, and was not included with the price of the room. The owners actually live there, and greeted us in the lobby. It's right in Vail Village and you can walk to everything. You can only valet park your car, for a fee, or park it in the public lot a few blocks away. A wonderful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Boy, this is a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, a great location, and really nice rooms. We loved the bar, and the staff is excellent, I only wish they had a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Vail mid week get away

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and lots of room. Located 1/2 block fro Vail village, I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the heart of Vail. Walking distance to shopping & restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the village.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Close parking only available if valet @ $19.00 per night.
Location: Great location to village, can walk to anywhere in & near the village.
Friendly staff, very helpful with questions about paces to eat & things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

R&R from long road trip.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awsome! Will be back for sure.