Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location, is very clean, and it was a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this hotel. The owner is regularly present and all of the employees are extremely cordial and professional. I look forward to staying at the Tivoli again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nigthmare in the mountain

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Bad water pressure, no food at night, no telephone service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fantastic location for the slopes and village.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Spacious room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A few minor maintenance issues such as dead light bulbs and missing control on shower but nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Crepes. Shopping Center. Skiing
We loved our stay at Tivoli. It was beautiful and close to a shopping center. Had a wonderful time! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous views, central location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had one of the mountain view suites with the fireplace. Breathtaking. Huge windows gave views all around. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to town center. Great special occasion place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to restaurants, shops and skiing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere and the resident fox family that would come to visit.
Location: Near shopping, skiing, restaurants. If it were summer the hiking and biking trails were right there as well.
Lovely place to stay. Staff was friendly. I was in town for an educational event and enjoyed the quiet time in the evenings near the fire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location the staff and the flavored water in lobby. Rooms were well appointed and good size.
Cons: I wish they served some food at night... Even just some snacks down in the restaurant/bar area
Location: Everything is within walking distance. I love the Betty Ford Park. There are numerous shops restaurants and a cine-bistro move theater
I really like this hotel and would recommend it to friends. The location is excellent and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Vail!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: The mattress might be due for a change.
We had a king bed, fireplace room facing the mountain and the views were stellar! The hotel feels like you have the whole mountain to yourself. The staff, including the owner, were extremely helpful and friendly. This was our second trip and we'll be returning next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the village

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My wife and I stayed for a weekend in a king room with mountain view and fireplace. Ver comfortable and well appointed . It was a very quiet time of year and it seemed we had the place to ourselves. The hotel itself was great . The gym could use some updated cardio equipment and the back area by the hot tubs could use some comfy chaise padded lounges you see around most higher end pool areas. The back grassy area is so quiet and beautiful. They should make better use of it with a more welcome "hanging out" area. But otherwise we'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel right a the base of vail village.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Excellent hotel! Amazing views. Pricey breakfast not worth it nor was the valet parking. Otherwise, our room was clean with great amenities. Robes provided, tv with good channel selection. Room had plenty of room to move around. Great location as well.