Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy Vail Hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Vail Village-- literally right around the corner of the hotel!
Cons: Having the option of room service would of been nice.
Location: The hotel is super close to Vail Village. Plenty of options to chose from for restaurants and bars. Also super close to all the stores.
My boyfriend and I made a last minute reservation at the Tivoli for 1 night in Vail and we are so pleased we chose to stay here! The hotel is very cozy and comfortable. Our king size room was the perfect size for the 2 of us. Our only complaint is that one of the chairs in the room were broken but that didn't effect our stay. We will definitely be back to stay when we visit Vail again! Can't imagine how beautiful the hotel is in the winter :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel was a large boutique hotel. Very comfortable surroundings and rooms. Felt very welcoming. I would recommend to anyone coming to Vail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice summer stay, but...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable lodge feel and beautiful grounds (but isn't everything in Vail at this price range?).
Cons: If you are visiting Vail in mid-summer you will really miss that they don't have a pool. The hot tubs they provide are in full view of the lobby area.
I chose this hotel because it was top rated at Trip Advisor, and there was a "special" offer from Expedia at a slightly cheaper rate. However, I didn't realize that cheaper rate meant a 30% smaller room than what was shown in the booking photos. I would have gladly paid a bit more had I known this and I feel that I was mislead. The hotel was booked out so no recourse to get the room size I thought I had booked. Regardless, the overall stay was pleasant but nothing we felt was extraordinary to garner the Trip Advisor "Travelers Choice" award.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

AMAZING

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING
Tivoli lodge is the best hotel/lodge I have ever stayed at. My wife and I recently went to Vail for our honeymoon. The Tivoli lodge upgraded us b/c it was our honeymoon and also had a complimentary nice bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. The staff is so friendly and pleasant to talk to. The breakfast is better than any other breakfast place in town. The views from the hotel are spectacular, we could look out our window and feel like we were sitting directly at the base of the mountain. Everyday our room was cleaned perfectly. The owners have a chocolate lab who is very friendly and just hangs around the hotel. Valet parking was convienent and completely hasslefree (they didn't even charge us due to it being our honeymoon). To get to Vail Village, its about a 1 minute walk, literally right down the street. If you want a nice hotel in Vail, do not look any further. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Warm and friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The lobby with a large fireplace is warm and welcoming. The breakfast room is sunny with beautiful large windows. Great bananas foster for breakfast.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: The location is so convenient to the village. The setting is quiet and tranquil at the base of the mountain.
Very pleasantly surprised with our beautiful Mountain View Room. Very comfortable. Hotel Staff very welcoming and friendly. They were always ready to give knowledgeable advice of the area. Owners Bob and Diane are delightful and make you feel at home. We were sad to depart. Would definitely recommend. Hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful Hotel, Fantastic Staff, Great Owners!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Friendliest staff I have experienced in 36 years of travel. I have had the same level of staff expertise at other hotels but none any better.
Cons: I could offer no improvements to this hotel.
Location: Perfectly situated. Close to the "action" of Vail. Still very quiet and offers some solitude very near to the middle of Vail.
This hotel is the finest hotel at which my wife and I have stayed in coming to Vail for the last 11 years. It is a gem and very near to the main business center of Vail. They have a great breakfast buffet and cooked to order eggs. Our corner room was very private, quiet and offered an excellent place to celebrate our 16th anniversary. We met the owner and were even more impressed with this facility. He is, from all appearances, a wonderful leader and the hotel is most definitely a reflection of his persona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excelente

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Staff increíble Desayunos excelentes . Hotel impecable . Bonita vista , tranquilo . Bien ubicado Recomiendo ampliamente este Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquillo e comodo al centro

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Posizione e tranquillità
Consigliato per la quiete,vicino al centro . Buona la colazione che insieme al wi fi e' compresa nel servizio. Lo consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff went over-the-top to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great accommodation close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and have high quality linens, towels, amenities. Especially liked the location and access to walking trails
Location: Right at the base of the mountain and town of Vail. No need for a car.
Walking distance to everything Vail. Very quiet, clean, inviting hotel. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.